We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wedding Guests”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Norwich, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Ally S
1 review
“Wedding Guests”
Reviewed 31 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We rented the White House while we were in Norwich for a wedding. The house was perfect for our family. Plenty of space to spread out and even entertain. Multiple bathrooms helped everyone shower and get ready at same time. Great experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review. Hopefully your day went well:-)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S
1 review
“Family gathering.”
Reviewed 24 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Location and accommodation suited our family gathering very well. Near enough to walk into the City or buses from right outside.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodham Ferrers, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 9 November 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
John B
Lower Hutt, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great centre for family reunion and wedding!”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We booked The White House for 9 nights for our family as our son was getting married at the Wensum Valley Hotel. It was perfectly positioned for the wedding venue and trips into town. The accommodation was excellent with a good sized reception/dining area and four bedrooms in an olde worlde house. The owners had generously provided plenty of milk, fruit and bottled water for our arrival.
The kitchen was basic but adequate for us. If a dishwasher and freezer had been provided, I would have scored the premises 5 points. We have donated a pair of marigold gloves to help with washing up and a wooden spoon for porridge! The secluded garden was ideal for enjoying the Indian summer we experienced.
The parking situation has changed from the TripAdvisor description. A new house is being built where the double garage used to be. That meant that we could just squeeze 3 cars in the forecourt area (I have uploaded a picture to show this). The owners kindly provided parking vouchers for the local streets.
Highly recommended as a centre for seeing Norwich, the Broads and Norfolk.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Accommodation and position.
Liked least: Parking
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamua99
Woodham Ferrers, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely spacious house.”
Reviewed 20 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Really lovely house with lots of space. Good size bedrooms with gorgeous bathrooms. Very warm and friendly welcome from the owner who greeted us on arrival and showed us around the house. Great garden with seating. Only things we felt it needed was a freezer or at least a freezer compartment, a dishwasher (we may be lazy but you get used to these things!) and a single wardrobe in the other 3 bedrooms. Would definitely recommend The White House for a group get away.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing