We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mum's 70th bithday”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Norwich, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Michelle...
Salou
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mum's 70th bithday”
Reviewed 13 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a fantastic time in Norwich, this house is perfectly located for the city centre, cathedral, castle and Yarmouth. The house is lovely, Rachel was very helpful and greeted us as we arrived.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angela W
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely house in perfect location”
Reviewed 6 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed at 5 Friars Quay over a weekend for a wedding in Norwich.
The owner gave us a warm welcome and showed us round the house then left us the relevant information for the house and the area.
The house is tastefully decorated and furnished, very comfortable, spacious and well equipped. The location is perfect, close to the cathedral, shops and restaurants yet very quiet and peaceful with no traffic noise. The pretty patio courtyard is a lovely outside space to sit in the sunshine.
We would love to stay again sometime and can wholeheartedly recommend this property.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space, comfort and quality of the house and excellent location
Liked least: We were very happy with everything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thornogso...
United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fabulous bolt hole in city centre”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Ideally situated and perfectly equipped, this property has everything you could wish for to make your stay in Norwich a memorable event. Faultless.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything.
Liked least: Any criticism would be nit-picking.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheDigger...
Sevenoaks
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation in great location”
Reviewed 19 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

This spacious and well appointed apartment is hard to fault, located in an interesting part of the City and very close to the centre. Rachel was most helpful and the availability of parking makes the total offering hard to match.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemma G
Winchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent holiday in beautiful Norfolk”
Reviewed 13 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We have just returned from our holiday and I have to say we were sad to leave. We spent the easter holiday exploring the area and 5 Friars Quay was a perfect location. Extremely handy if you want to pop into Norwich, there are literally bars, restaurants and cafes 5 mins which for us was perfect and it was a great central location as easy to access lovely beaches and the Norfolk broads (well worth hiring a boat for the day).
We have a 5 & 7 year old and the accommodation at 5 Friars Quay was perfect, our children had their own bedrooms, plus a TV/playroom and bathroom all on the 2nd floor. On the first floor is a lovely spacious lounge and the bedroom/en suite which was very nicely decorated.
The kitchen was well equipped and the cooker etc very easy to use felt like home from home.
I would certainly recommend this property if you are visiting the area.
The owner was very helpful answering any questions we had before and during our trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing