We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Norwich, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Tinkerbel...
Banbury
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed 17 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Enjoyed a lovely two night break. Accommodation was great - clean, stylish and comfortable. Would definitely recommend / return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Charming presentation and really clean
Liked least: Parking our larger than average car in the space provided - its tricky!
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ange M
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
2 reviews
“Great place to stsy”
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We were a group of friends who stayed for a long weekend, and the accommodation was great. Keith and Lily were prompt and pleasant to deal with. Great location and plenty of space, warm and cozy, in a quiet street. The house does have thin walls but just adds to the character.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne P
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“A truly excellent property, superbly maintained and atop notch location”
Reviewed 30 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We stayed here three weeks ago and would highly recommend it. First time we have used a rental property and not a hotel and if this is the quality we can expect we will certainly we doing it again. Everything you could want is available even a hairdryer! Close to all the shops but on a quiet street in the most historic area of the city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and size
Liked least: We had a large van which was sometimes difficult to fit
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris V
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable and well-located, supported by thoughtful hosts.”
Reviewed 16 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

We loved staying at this comfortable and well located town house. Lily and Keith communicated with us very helpfully beforehand and checking in was smooth and friendly. House was spotlessly clean and well set up. We appreciated the welcoming treats, and the folder full of recommendations for sights and restaurants. We could easily walk to the castle and cathedral and markets from this delightful location. We highly recommend Keith and Lily as thoughtful hosts. Norwich was a real highlight of our time in England and you made it special for us. Thank you for the wine and cake and biscuits, and for two sets of keys, and for thinking of all the little things visitors would enjoy. Like salt and pepper grinders! And plenty of towels. And arranging the heating so it was always pleasant but we didn't have to do anything! And putting things just where I would expect to find them. Thank you!"

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great location
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rosamund...
1 review
“Warm, welcoming and wonderful!”
Reviewed 31 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

The 6 of us (group of friends) had a lovely stay in this property. Lily and Keith were very accommodating and were quick to respond with any queries. The welcome basket was very much appreciated! The house was incredibly clean, warm and inviting. The beds were comfortable, the towels thick and warm, and we never wanted to get up from the sofas! The kitchen was well equipped so we were able to cook good meals altogether and eat around the table comfortably. Really close to the town centre (and incredibly close to the theatre we were working at!!) but a lovely quiet street to be on. Would definitely recommend staying here to anyone. Thank you Lily and Keith!!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing