We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect home in a lovely city.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Norwich, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Philipp W
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect home in a lovely city.”
Reviewed 23 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We had a great experience in Norwich. Lily and Keith are very friendly and the house is just great: well located, quiet neighborhood and very well equipped. And Norwich is worth seeing anyway! Hope to be back someday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra P
Cologne, Germany
1 review
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 26 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

At first a big thank-you to Lily and Keith, who have been really really caring and friendly! We travelled to Norwich for three days and the house was perfect for our stay. Cozy and well equipt in a perfect and central location with a parking area in the backyard. We enjoyed our time at Calvert Street!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
51morgan1...
Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal property in central location”
Reviewed 16 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

If you are looking for a comfortable house rental for a small group that is within true walking distance of Norwich city centre then this property ticks all the boxes and more.....the surrounding area is tranquil but with the advantage of numerous restaurants, pubs and wine bars literally minutes away from the front door.Private secure parking last takes a weight of your mind!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size and comfort of property
Liked least: Two sets of stairs may not suit everybody
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara G
1 review
“We will come again!”
Reviewed 31 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

The house is of a very good standard,in a quiet location but really convenient for the city. We were welcomed by the owners which was a bonus. There is secure parking behind the house which is accessible but a little tight for a large car. We will recommend the house to our friends and we will be returning in the future.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katarinnn...
Norfolk, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Clean, Spacious, Comfortable”
Reviewed 7 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed in this property at the weekend with a group of friends, we found that the accommodation was very clean and nicely furnished.

The lounge area has two large sofas which were very comfortable. The upstairs bathroom had a powerful shower. The property also provides a shower room on the bottom floor.

The location is excellent, within walking distance from some of the best restaurants and bars in Norwich. Although close to the main city centre I cannot remember picking up on any outside noise.

Although it wasnt an issue for our group I would say the lack of car park space could be for others. There is a spot for one car and it is very tight.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing