We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location and good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Norwich City
Ranked #9 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good location and good service”
Reviewed 23 February 2012

It's convenient and close to the station and you cant get lost getting there because it's right next to the Norwich FC Stadium so you can easily ask for directions to the stadium. However, it is not close to the city attractions (Norwich Castle, etc) - I was only there for business so the location was perfect for me.

The room was great - have all the modern comfort that you need. And it's quite spacious.

Breakfast has a good range of both hot and cold food. Had dinner in the hotel too and it was good quality and not at all expensive.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phylina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich City, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Thank you for posting your comments from your recent stay. It was great to see you enjoyed your stay. For any future visits you make and if you are thinking of looking around the city there are some short cuts you can take if you are on foot that will get you to the Castle and the Norwich Lanes etc in about 10 to 15 minutes, reception has all the directions and details, so we are not as far as people think from the heart of this great city. Thanks again for your positive review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

932 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    428
    360
    108
    23
    13
See reviews for
163
321
56
250
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, England
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

On route back from Newcastle & fearing bad weather we decided to treat ourselves & rather than head home to North Norfolk head for the Holiday Inn next to Norwich City so we were 'on the doorstep' for the match the next day. We stopped on the A1 logged into a wifi & booked via booking.com notifying if our late arrival 3.00am. We arrived dead on 3 & were met outside the hotel as Se pulled up by Bill the night receptionist, he greeted us with a welcome, told us to park right outside (it was snowing & I had my leg in plaster) arranged for the porter to take our bags, he had us all checked & we were in bed by 3.15 - Bill your customer service was fantastic thank you! The next morning we skipped breakfast for lie I but checked out & went for a bar lunch, the food was good - very busy due to the match but that was to be expected. We were again warmly greeted by the hotel manager also called Bill who made a point of asking us about our stay - of course we brought his attention to the high quality of the service by his colleague Bill. If you are coming to stay here to specifically watch the football then you won't be disappointed bstyle high standards set at this hotel the only disappointment hopefully will be when you leave defeated by the mighty Canaries!! On the ball city!!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Titchyferret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich City, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
It was great to meet you both and I hope your leg is now fully healed. Thank you again for your comments, Bill was delighted to see your review as was I of course and I hope that we will be seeing you both again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

My husband and i stayed here for the week-end and found the hotel very clean, excellent breakfast and the staff were very friendly and helpful.Would say that if you dont like football noise then to have a room in the front of the hotel or maybe dont stay here if Norwich City are playing at home. It didnt bother us but the noise was quite loud.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sue w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich City, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Thanks for your feedback, it's great when people take time out to post a review. All of them are passed onto the team so that they appreciate what our guests are saying about their stays with us. I trust that on your next visit to Norwich you'll have no hesitation in staying with us and thank you once again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

I have stayed at a broad range of Holiday Inn Hotels and most have been below standard, thank heavens one is finally decent.

This is a new property as part of the Norwich football stadium. Clean, well organised, efficient. Slightly up from the Holiday Inn Express in terms of experience but not a great deal.

Breakfast was quite good. Evening meal was not as good.Rubber steak company appears to have made a delivery. The restaurant around the other side of the stadium appears to be a good choice.

Good location for access into town and surrounding businesses.
Good friendly staff.
Clean and tidy rooms.

At last a Holiday Inn I would stay at again.

Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank neveratrest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich City, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
It's good to see that you liked our property, but I was disappointed you found the steak a bit rubbery. We are working on our food offering all of the time and we are currently running a number of specials alongside the core menu which are proving very popular, these include a carvery with both beef and turkey, fantastic homemade pizza's and delicious Morrocan dishes. I'm sure on your next visit you'll be impressed by what's on offer. Thanks for your comments they are much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2012

We stayed here for two nights. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is situated at the periphery of Norwich and it takes about 15 minutes of walking to get to the city centre. Parking is at the adjacent football stadium car park which is not a problem, even on match days, as there is a separate hotel car park section.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MonyetS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bill H, General Manager at Holiday Inn Norwich City, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Thank you for your comments it's really important for all of us at the hotel to continue getting positive feedback from you our guests without it we cannot continue to offer the high standards and service you have come to expect of us. Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
1.4 km away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#4 of 50 in Norwich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,102 reviews
0.7 km away
Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel
3.2 km away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#21 of 50 in Norwich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel
1.7 km away
Best Western Annesley House Hotel
10.3 km away
Park Farm Hotel
Park Farm Hotel
#1 of 1 in Hethersett
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Norwich City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Norwich City

Property: Holiday Inn Norwich City
Address: Carrow Road, Norwich NR1 1HU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Norwich
#5 Romantic Hotel in Norwich
#7 Family Hotel in Norwich
Price range (per night): $115 - $242
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Norwich City 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This contemporary, stylish, award winning hotel (Hotel of the Year 2011) is the perfect property for business and leisure guests visiting historic Norwich. Holiday Inn Norwich City is the newest full service property in the city and has 150 air conditioned, light, modern bedrooms all of which are non smoking. Many of the rooms offer a pitch view of Norwich City's premier league ground and with a mix of executive, suites, standard, twin and accessible rooms we can offer something for everybody. The hotels atmospheric bar is a meeting place for everybody and serves a superb selection of wines, beers, bar snacks or full meals from our dine anywhere menu, or dine in style in our superb restaurant, the choice is always yours. Thinking of exploring? The hotel is in walking distance of Norwich's two cathedrals, its stunning Castle dating back to the Norman Conquest and the superb Norwich Lanes for individual bespoke shops. Alternatively head for the Chapelfield Shopping Centre with over 90 well known outlets making it a shopping paradise and placing Norwich in the top 10 of UK shopping destinations. With only a 5 minute walk to Norwich station leave the car at the hotel and let the train take the strain and visit the beautiful North Norfolk coast, the delightful Norfolk Broads or the seaside resort of Great Yarmouth what could be easier? ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, IHG, Agoda, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Holiday Inn Norwich City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Norwich City Hotel Norwich
Norwich Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing