We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (528)
Filter reviews
528 results
Traveller rating
113
171
145
52
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
171
145
52
47
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslarge asdaasda supermarketskating rinksports centrenorwich airporttwin roompleasant stayyogurtshort stayone night staytown centrefamily roomsaturday nightfree parkingconnorwetherspoonsinns
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 528 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

stayed here 2 nights working in the area front reception and reception staff are nice and friendly rooms are a bit dated really noisy heating system stained carpets in my room which is a bit off putting but cheap and cheerfull breakfast is the usual holiday inn express qaulity if you had to psy you would just have continental as hot stuff is not the best qaulity but eadable

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank colin j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXDutyManager, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Norwich, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Dear Colin,

Thank you for your comments about your recent stay in our hotel.
We are starting whole refurbishment of the hotel room and lobby restaurant area.
I hope you will give us one more chance and visit us again in the future!
Regards,
Dorota Konieczna
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Stayed with my wife at the hotel for 2 nights at easter weekend. Nice comfortable rooms and close to city centre. Walking distance to large supermarket as well as pub/restaurants. Staff were excellent and responsive to our needs. The bed were less comfortable than this hotel chain normally has and need to be replaced asap. Staff informed us that this is being done so hotel should be even better next time.

Room Tip: Not far from city centre
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
Thank DocB_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXDutyManager, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Norwich, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent review about your stay in our hotel !
I am very happy you enjoyed it! Indeed we are in the process of changing the beds and mattresses we are as well starting the refurbishment of our hotel.
Hope you will revisit to see all the changes and improvements !
Regards,
Dorota Konieczna
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

Poor first impression as the hotel is flanked on either side by an ice skating rink and a David Lloyd fitness centre . Pleasant staff. Parking for hotel guests directly opposite the hotel is limited. Clean room and facilities. Low bed and very thin pillows, not like that other well known chain of hotels. Doors to room are nearly impossible to close quietly so lots of bangs when guests leave rooms. Double glazing not the best, so noise from outside can be annoying.Very good breakfast, either English or continental.Have stay at the other holiday inn in Norwich and it was a more calming experience

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank sapper145
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Norwich, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent review. I am please to hear you enjoyed the breakfast. It is disappointing to hear you were disturbed from noised outside of your room. We are currently in the process of replacing all beds and bedding in our room, to the Hypnos mattresses. I am sorry that your stay was not a calming experience.
I do hope you will stay with us again to see the improvements we are making to our hotel.
Kind regards
Erica Stoodley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Standard breakfast, nice, quiet room on the second floor.Free parking,next to Asda, which is very convenient.I booked a double room through booking.com but was given a twin as the hotel was fully booked. The duvet is too short and if you are a tall person,it won't fully cover you during the night.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cristina160804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erica S, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Norwich, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your recent review,
I am sorry that you did not receive your preferred room type on this occasion.
We do offer standard rooms on Booking.com which does not guarantee a twin or a double room. This is allocated on arrival and is based on our availability. I am sorry that you found the duvet too short. I will investigate why this has happened as our duvets are standard sizes to match the bed type,
We appreciate your feedback and will use this to improve our service in the future.
Kind regards
Erica Stoodley
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Nice welcome.
Standard room. and breakfast. Self serve breakfast- scrambled eggs sausage- beans - bacon toast - cereal- yogurt .
Windows in room cant be opened. Room was quiet.
Close to large Asda which is useful

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank RosieWorcestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEXDutyManager, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Norwich, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments.
We are really happy you have enjoyed your stay with us !
Hope you will revisit soon .
Regards,
Dorota Konieczna
Guest Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews