We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spot On!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Larches Guest House Norwich

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Norwich
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Larches Guest House Norwich
Ranked #36 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spot On!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2012

Have just returned from another top stay at the Larches and really couldn't fault it at all, in fact I have already booked again for my next trip to Norwich in July!
The breakfast was first class and cooked freshly to order and the free wifi was very good as well,
Thanks go to Lynda for another enjoyable stay ;-)

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    3
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
2
2
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2011

we often work in Norwhich and wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else very very clean and nicely decorated we really look forward to our stay

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lozzanlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2011

Stayed for the weekend with my family, and was very impressed by the high standard of cleanliness throughout. The rooms were very spacious and comfortable. Can not speak highly enough of the proprietors, they did more than enough to make us feel welcome. Will be returning soon and would highly recommend to anyone! Thanks for a lovely weekend.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nipper110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diss, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2011

Friendley family run B+B, does exactly what you need without the premium hotel prices at the airport itself, especially if you travel regularly like me. I regularly have to take the 6:30 KLM red eye flight from Norwich and the drive time from this establishment to the airport is about 4.5 minutes and that may be exagerating at that time of morning.

Payment by credit card very conveneint for business travellers. There is nice pub across the way for food and a pint, free wifi with great speed.

Used many times, will continue to do so.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank richardsteel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wickford
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2011

My partner and I recently stayed here as we were visiting friends nearby so the location was ideal for us. Without wishing to sound 'snobby' we usually stay in 4* or plus hotels so a 3* guest house experience was a bit different for us.

The building is lovely although the outside could do with a lick of paint. Linda was very pleasant and welcoming but it would have been nice if we'd seen our room before she took our money.

The room was a good size but in need of some updating. The bed cover was drab and dingy and looked as though it had seen better days. The bedding underneath consisted of one top sheet and one bottom sheet. There were blankets in the cupboard but they didn't smell too fresh so I put up with being cold all night.

The furniture was rather shabby and dated and the television was a small portable. Freeview was available and free wi fi which was more than we were expecting and a nice bonus. Tea and coffee facilities were included. Breakfast was ok and cooked to order.

I'm really not sure what to expect from a 3* establishment. so I'm finding it hard to judge. I guess it's a matter of personal taste. If you want somewhere with a friendly chatty host that doesn't break the bank then this would be the place for you.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank quslt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
4.2 km away
BEST WESTERN Brook Hotel Norwich
4.0 km away
BEST WESTERN George Hotel
BEST WESTERN George Hotel
#27 of 50 in Norwich
3.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
5.9 km away
The Old Rectory Hotel
The Old Rectory Hotel
#1 of 1 in Crostwick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 km away
Dunston Hall
Dunston Hall
#1 of 1 in Stoke Holy Cross
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,377 reviews
1.4 km away
Premier Inn Norwich Airport Hotel
1.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Norwich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Larches Guest House Norwich? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Larches Guest House Norwich

Property: The Larches Guest House Norwich
Address: 345 Aylsham Road, Norwich NR3 2RU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Hotel Class:3 star — The Larches Guest House Norwich 3*
Number of rooms: 7

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing