We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 78
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Farm Hotel(Hethersett)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dunston Hall(Stoke Holy Cross)
USD 142
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 114
USD 110
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stower Grange(Drayton)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 101
USD 95
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 93
USD 88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Wensum Guest House(Norwich)(Great Value!)
USD 69
USD 67
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,589)
Filter reviews
1,589 results
Traveller rating
842
519
134
54
40
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
842
519
134
54
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parkcity centremulti storeythyme restaurantst andrewsfree parkingone way systemair conditioningnight's sleepfew minutes walkgood nights sleepexcellent locationbudget hotelmeal dealwe've stayedvisiting norwichexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,589 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Everything one would want - clean room, comfortable bed, central location, helpful and friendly staff etc. Can be hot in some rooms during very hot weather but staff are aware of this and there are portable fans in the rooms and thinner bed covers to help.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank englishtourist7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Staff very friendly hotel fine.
Had a starter of a prawn cocktail ( honesty don't bother had about 12 small prawns and cost over £5)
Mixed grill which was ok as a main. Only gripe is, if you want chips you have one choice of, skin on chips, personally I don't like them.
Don't know if it's true or not but I was told by a member of staff at a Premier Inn in Newcastle that it's another way for Whitbread to cut costs as they only have to stock one kind of chips.
Will start and find alternative diggs when I get chance, as the prices being charged do not reflect the quality of the food.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

The car park you are directed to does not belong to Premier Inn and its charges are inappropriate for a hotel (up to midnight then pay again thereafter). We were then charged for the second night although we had to change location.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank jgray908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

My wife and I would like to thank Lauren on reception for her help in getting us to the hotel.
Via satnav, We managed to get near to the hotel, but due to major traffic works, roads were closed and traffic was a nightmare. I called reception and explained that we were lost and Lauren asked me for some landmarks. She knew where we were, and then told us to sit tight as she would walk over and find us, which she did. She then sat in the back and navigated us to the nearby car park, and then walked with us back to the hotel. What a star. The hotel was close to the city centre, good value, clean and tidy. A couple of minus points. 1 A stained duvet,which we could not use. 2.The bathroom extractor is very noisy.

Room Tip: Try and get a room not facing the main road as it can be noisy.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews