We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,642)
Filter reviews
1,642 results
Traveller rating
860
542
140
56
44
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
860
542
140
56
44
Show reviews that mention
All reviews car park city centre multi storey thyme restaurant st andrews free parking one way system air con night's sleep few minutes walk good nights sleep budget hotel excellent location meal deal we've stayed visiting norwich all you can eat
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 1,642 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Everything one would want - clean room, comfortable bed, central location, helpful and friendly staff etc. Can be hot in some rooms during very hot weather but staff are aware of this and there are portable fans in the rooms and thinner bed covers to help.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank englishtourist7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Staff very friendly hotel fine.
Had a starter of a prawn cocktail ( honesty don't bother had about 12 small prawns and cost over £5)
Mixed grill which was ok as a main. Only gripe is, if you want chips you have one choice of, skin on chips, personally I don't like them.
Don't know if it's true or not but I was told by a member of staff at a Premier Inn in Newcastle that it's another way for Whitbread to cut costs as they only have to stock one kind of chips.
Will start and find alternative diggs when I get chance, as the prices being charged do not reflect the quality of the food.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

The car park you are directed to does not belong to Premier Inn and its charges are inappropriate for a hotel (up to midnight then pay again thereafter). We were then charged for the second night although we had to change location.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank jgray908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

My wife and I would like to thank Lauren on reception for her help in getting us to the hotel.
Via satnav, We managed to get near to the hotel, but due to major traffic works, roads were closed and traffic was a nightmare. I called reception and explained that we were lost and Lauren asked me for some landmarks. She knew where we were, and then told us to sit tight as she would walk over and find us, which she did. She then sat in the back and navigated us to the nearby car park, and then walked with us back to the hotel. What a star. The hotel was close to the city centre, good value, clean and tidy. A couple of minus points. 1 A stained duvet,which we could not use. 2.The bathroom extractor is very noisy.

Room Tip: Try and get a room not facing the main road as it can be noisy.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2018

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews