We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very quiet, very clean and modern” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel
Ranked #6 of 50 Hotels in Norwich
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very quiet, very clean and modern”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

I stayed there fro business in FEB2012, it is very mordern, very quiet(great night sleep indeed). The hotel was full however, i did not hear a single noise from other rooms around.
good location to go to restaurant too.
Breakfast is v good quality but lack of choice in my opinion for the price.
a very good stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anne-m v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    710
    416
    99
    45
    23
See reviews for
289
511
75
186
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Crewe, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

On arrival shortly after 2pm we we're greeted by ....? Well we weren't greeted as the front desk was not being manned, a first for Premier Inn. After waiting and then ringing the bell for attention we we're greeted by either the Manager or Assistant Manager as they we're not in the normal Premier Inn uniforms, after being given the card key and details about the usual guarantees we then went up to the room after a long 4 hour drive. When we got to the room on the top (4th floor) at the very end of the corridor, we found the rooms still being cleaned and confusion by the cleaning team as to why we had "been allowed" up! As it was past 2pm on check in ("Arrival date: After 2pm on 12/02/12") day I would of thought that it would have been obvious why we we're "up" there. A friendly cleaner then radioed down to reception and we we're asked to go back down to reception with our cases, as an apology we we're given a complementary drink in the bar, however then waited until 3 pm when the room was finally ready. I really wanted a relax in the room after a long drive before heading out to see family not to sit in a bar after a long drive. Having stayed in the other Premier Inn in Norwich which is older but recently refurbished, I was surprised to find in the room plug in electric heaters in this newer more modern premier inn, and these we're not as effective as the overhead in built heaters in the other premier inn. I don't think I will be using this Premier Inn again.

Room Tip: Use Premier Inn Nelson City Centre
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gareth E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel, responded to this review, 28 February 2012
Thank you for your review. At Premier Inn it remains our main objective to deliver a high standard of and service in a relaxed and comfortable environment, I sincerely apologise that on this occasion we failed to do this. Please be assured your comments have been noted and will be followed up with the Customer Service Team at our Head Office. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2012

Family of 5 stayed in two rooms for two nights. Hotel is centrally located for Norwich town centre and easy to find by car. Staff are very helpful and as always, the rooms are clean, well lit and the beds are comfortable. Breakfast was the usual great deal (2 kids under 16 eat free with a full breakfast paying adult). Main gripes were that the secure car park was not that easy to get to and Room 1 (right next to the entrance to all rooms) was very noisy at 2 -4 AM on Saturday night. However, the receptionist did a great job of finding us a quiet room for the second night and giving us a full refund for that room for the Saturday night. We would stay there again.

Room Tip: I don't recall there being any childrens activities or a pool but I could be wrong. The A/C uni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlmandineGarnet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scunthorpe
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2012

Easy walk to all city attractions , hotel has a good standard and price , breakfasts are good and value for money , Restaraunt is used as a breakfast room and is very small and disjointed with you having to weave around tables to get drinks from from the bar area and food from another area , gets very busy , hotel is overly secure with three secured doors to unlock and a lift to reach the third floor room from reception ,all very narrow and long corridors , difficult to manage with kids and luggage.room was very spacious and clean , would use again but prefer to use the other hotel near the railway station if available but would recommend either .Staff where pleasant and friendly .

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank david h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanford-le-Hope
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2012

Perfect place to rest your head whilst enjoying Norwich City Centre. We went to a concert in the local theatre and just needed somewhere to sleep. Nice and clean, staff pleasant and helpful, breakfast was average but adequate. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmandaBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norwich hotels
0.9 km away
Premier Inn Norwich Nelson City Centre Hotel
0.4 km away
Maids Head Hotel
Maids Head Hotel
#4 of 50 in Norwich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
1.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Annesley House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Norwich City
0.4 km away
St Giles House Hotel
St Giles House Hotel
#1 of 50 in Norwich
4.5 of 5 bubbles 586 reviews
3.6 km away
Holiday Inn Norwich
Holiday Inn Norwich
#21 of 50 in Norwich
4.0 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel

Property: Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel
Address: Duke Street, Norwich NR3 3AP, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > East Anglia > Norfolk > Norwich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Norwich
#4 Family Hotel in Norwich
#4 Best Value Hotel in Norwich
#7 Business Hotel in Norwich
Price range (per night): $104 - $171
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at the heart of historic Norwich with Premier Inn Hotel Norwich City Centre (Duke Street). Whether you're looking for arts and culture, shopping and shows, or are here for work, you'll find us a great place to start. Marvel at the cloisters of Norwich Cathedral, or uncover the city's history at the Castle Museum. Treat all your senses with a wander around Norwich's traditional market. Catch some drama or comedy at the Theatre Royal. Then unwind in our tasty restaurant and relax in your extra-comfy bed.Chargeable off-site at St Andrews multi-storey car park which is a short distance from the hotel at a discounted rate of £4 per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Norwich City Centre (Duke Street) Hotel Norwich
Norwich Premier Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing