We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good pub food, will definitely return”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Westlegate bar and bistro
Ranked #556 of 906 Restaurants in Norwich
Cuisines: Pub
Restaurant details
Reviewed 9 June 2013

4 of us went to the Pig n Whistle with the Groupon deal. The food was really good value with large portions and good service. Staff were friendly and polite and the menu is simple yet has good variety. One friend had 'piggy burger' which is certainly a challenge and will be sure to return as is in a good location and very relaxing and enjoyable atmosphere.

Date of visit: May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (4)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Reviewed 30 May 2013

Friendly and welcoming, with good value pub food and a couple of real ales. This place seems to cater for everyone, from those watching the footy on the TV to people who just want to relax on one of the chesterfields with a drink. An unusual and welcome addition to the city centre.

Date of visit: May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank biggles231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013 via mobile

Just changed name back to the pig and whistle very nice meal home cooking mum in kitchen got to be good people very friendly .lovely pint of broadside used a groupon deal this time but we will definitely return well done thanks for being so friendly

Date of visit: May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank stebboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2013

We have been to this bar for a meal once with a Groupon deal and have just signed up for another Groupon deal for another meal. We found it convenient for us, as I am disabled and cannot walk very far. We went from Attleborough where we live to Norwich on the bus into the Norwich Bus Station. We then walked a short way and went to the Westlegate for a meal, a main course and a glass of wine or a beer for 2 for £16.00. It was very good value for what we had and therefore have signed up for another Groupon deal with them. This was just a way of getting out of the house to go for a meal without having to drive anywhere.

Date of visit: May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mazma46_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Westlegate bar and bistro also viewed

 
Framingham Pigot, Norwich
 

Been to Westlegate bar and bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing