We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!”

Review of Hill House Norfolk

Welcome to Hill House Norfolk
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Hill House Norfolk
Hill House Norfolk Drawing Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
103 reviews
Welcome to Hill House Norfolk
Hill House Norfolk
Drawing Room
Dining room seats 16 to 18
En-suite bathroom
Kitchen
Designer furniture
Morning room with multimedia system
Games room with lots of toys
Bedroom 1
Four-poster bedroom
En-suite bedroom
Walk through shower/en-suite bedroom
www.hillhousenorfolk.com
Free use of leisure and golf club
Free use of leisure facilities at a local country club 5 mins away
Tennis court and the HH Kids Club
6 acres of gardens and grounds
Lots of catering options including fish and chips
Children's tea in the kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Manor House -
8 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 19
Norwich, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 103 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
maryann06
Tonbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 14 October 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Used this for a corporate away day that was facilitated by Darren and his on site staff. Absolutely incredible service, venue, facilities at really good value. They couldn't do enough for us - I really highly recommend it for any kind of event but if you want something different for a work team building exercise it doesn't get any better than this.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the faultless attention to detail
Liked least: that we can't go for Christmas
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2017
Hi Maryann. Thank you for reviewing Hill House. I'm so glad that you had an amazing offsite experience with Elsewhere. I do hope we get to see you again in 2017! All the best, Darren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Takemethe...
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Living the Dream at Hill House!”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Hill House is a beautifully restored period property, offering every mod con while retaining so much character. It was like stepping into a different world away from everything, but with fantastic wi-fi and a top range AV and sound in every room.

- The facilities for the children were incredible. From the overflowing sweetie jar, to the well stocked DVD collection (watched by a roaring log fire), super games room, tennis courts - the children thought they were in heaven!

- Access to a pool and spa at nearby hotel worked well and we enjoyed a swim on the first evening.

- Kitchen was very well stocked with crockery and and absolutely every utensil possible.

- Owners take huge pride in their property and ensure guests are very well looked after. We ordered a Waitrose delivery before arrival which was unpacked ready for our arrival, which was much appreciated.


The owners have thought of absolutely everything to ensure a comfortable and very special stay. What are you waiting for? A real gem!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amount of amenities for the children to enjoy - the games room was a big hit!
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2017
Thank you for taking the time to put down a review Vanessa. Guests really appreciate reading them and we love the feedback. Looking forward to seeing you again and living the dream at Hill House :) Darren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alibell20...
Ampthill, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous Birthday Weekend”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

18 of us stayed at Hill House to celebrate my 50th Birthday. What can I say, we had an amazing time from start to finish. From the booking to arranging the finer details, the staff were very helpful, friendly and thorough. Lynn welcomed us and made us feel at home from the moment we arrived and we were all in awe of the lovely rooms and gardens.

The fish and chips cooked at the door were delicious, we enjoyed a celebration dinner in the huge dining room, even got to grips with the Aga and the outdoor pizza oven. The games room was a real hit and we were able to enjoy the garden and tennis court. We made use of the lovely spa nearby, including the gym and driving range.

All in all the house is of a very high standard with lots of room for a large family or group to enjoy time together, all of our party said they would do it all again!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2017
Thank you so much for the review - it's really appreciated. The team were delighted to hear that you would like to come and do it all again- we never get bored of Hill House. The guest experience is what drives us so we look forward to welcoming you all again soon. Darren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatS1970
Harpenden, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Good Venue for a group stay!”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

A lovely place; great support team before and during the stay; and a real fun relaxing break. Thank you.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2017
Thank you for coming to stay. Fun and relaxing are two words that we go for so we're delighted to hear them. Thanks again for coming and hopefully we'll see you again in the future. Darren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly N
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
“Perfect weekend in Norfolk!”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

I stayed at Hill House for a weekend in May with a large group of friends for a group getaway / 30th birthday celebration. The house was everything we could have wanted - the rooms were all beautifully made up and so comfortable, the kitchen to die for and the reception / dining rooms were all amazing. We particularly liked the drawing room which was huge, and perfect for our evening celebrating. The bathrooms were also impressive, with some of the best showers we've ever encountered! There was nothing more we could have wanted. Tara managed our stay with expertise and was extremely helpful - everything went so smoothly.

I couldn't recommend Hill House highly enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2017
Hi Holly. Thank you for the review. Great to hear your comments and glad you loved the showers too....Thank you for the recommendation and if you need anything in the future you know where we are. All the best, Darren
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 1,290
/
Night
Week
Make Enquiry
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing