We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
35
9
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
9
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lounge area one night stay not hesitate to stay here again attending a wedding great hosts short drive biscuits lotus snetterton norfolk accommodation breakfast pubs fridge
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2016

Stayed here with my boyfriend for one night when attending a wedding at Kimberly Hall in Wymondham. Booking was quick and straightforward, finding the place was easy to find and the room had everything we needed. Plenty of parking on site, and you get a massive, tasty full english breakfast included in the price. wifi worked very well which is useful in norfolk where the signal is rubbish!!! Our only gripe was that the shower pressure was awful so the shower wasn't great but could be easily fixed.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

We attended a wedding nearby and this B and B was ideally situated to the venue. Beautiful from the outside and equally beautiful from the inside. The room was cosy and well equipped. Very friendly host and staff and an excellent breakfast was served each morning. I wouldn't mind staying there in winter to enjoy the lovely lounge.
Personal drawback was the shower above the bath. But that has no impact on the overall, very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bibibear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2016

Fantastic accommodation, very comfortable, clean and beautifully furnished. I used to work as a Rep around Norfolk and regularly used Old Thorn Barn as my base for business purposes. Always looked after by the warm and caring owner, various breakfast options, cooked etc, always to a high standard. Has great facilities such as WIFI etc and off-street parking. I can't wait to return here with family for leisure purposes as a base for visiting Norwich and Yarmouth etc. Highly recommended and great value when compared with other nearby accommodation.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TomFromNotts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2016

Large room and functional en suite in a courtyard setting. Breakfast in the main building a short dash away, was really good with a large selection of choices. The Lotus factory is about half a mile away if that's what your there for otherwise a car required to visit Norwich about 6 miles away. Clean and tidy overall, again a good base to tour the local area with some nice little villages nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAMcL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2016

The Old Thorn was booked for us by a business contact
Our welcome was perfect and immediately we felt welcomed
The rooms were clean and everything worked, although there is no bar or restaurant there is a good pub just down the road
No restaurant but they do serve breakfast and what a breakfast, it was delicious and plenty of choice
The room charge was reasonable and we will defiantly return again

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Danny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews