We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing location to shops and easy walk to tube”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious Lounge
Lounge Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
Spacious Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Lounge
Dining Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
En-suite
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
1Dayton3
Thornton, Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Amazing location to shops and easy walk to tube”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The positives are: the kitchen is an awesome size and a big fridge for England. The dinning table area and the living room with the wood floors top notch. The location to shops is ideal. We had a bakery 20 feet from the door, right across the street a coffee shop and next to it a wine shop. 20 feet in the other direction and you are in a pub and a few more feet is another restaurant. Everything you need is within a 5 minute walk. The tube station is only about 12 minutes walk and there are 3 ways to go to get there. We found all 3 and decided on the shortest route. The beds were comfortable and they provided fans for all the rooms since we visited when it was in the 30"s C. We had just a couple of things that we thought they could improve to make this a super 5 star location, which we sent a note to the owners about. The stove did not work and so we couldn't cook breakfasts or other things we had bought but the owners compensated us very nicely for the inconvenience. There is a very nice courtyard area and private it just needs a table and nice chairs to make it awesome. Overall our stay was too short and wish we could have been there longer. This place is def a solid 4 star and on it's way to being a 5 with minor touches. It is worth staying here for many reasons I listed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2017
Hi Dayton,

Thank you for your kind review. i have taken notice of your points you have drawn my attention to and will deal with them. I am delighted you all enjoyed yourselves and maybe we will see you again.

Regards

Ken
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julia W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The apartment was ideal for our purposes and exactly what we had expected from the description and photos. It was spacious and well appointed, and located in a pleasant area. Gail's Bakery, two doors down, is an excellent place for breakfast (sitting in or take away) and there are loads of shops and a market with fresh fruit/veg just around the corner. Ken and Alex were very helpful and we had all the information we needed in advance of arriving at the flat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoAnn S
Waco, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We recently rented this flat for five nights prior to a cruise out of Southampton. We flew into Heathrow and it was an easy trip by National Express bus from the airport to Victoria Coach Station. While waiting in line for bus tickets I got a call from Kenneth letting me know the flat was ready and we would be greeted by Alex. We were able to walk the few blocks from the coach station to the flat with our luggage, and Alex helped us take the suitcases down the stairs.

The flat has two bedrooms with en suite baths and a small bathroom (toilet and sink) in the hall. Additional bedding and mattresses are available for additional guests. The kitchen is completely equipped with dishes, pots, glassware and cooking utensils as well as a full size refrigerator and stove. There is a small washing machine (no dryer but a rack is provided that can be set up in the patio area). TV is provided in the living room and there is wifi. The flat was very clean and sunny and we were provided with ample towels.

The flat was quiet although it's on a lively street of restaurants and other businesses. We loved Gail's Bakery just a few doors down, as well as the small Italian restaurant Gastronomica around the corner. Also around the corner is a market with fruits, vegetables and meet as well as ethnic foods. The are small food markets on the next block as well as a large Sainsbury within a few blocks.

We walked extensively -- to Buckingham Palace after dinner one night, to Westminster another night. We used the underground at Pimlico. When we were ready to head for Southampton, we walked to the coach station again. It's a very safe area.

Kenn was very responsive to a few minor issues or questions we had. I would definitely recommend this flat to get the feel of staying in London like a local.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2017
Hello JoAnn,

Thank you very much for your splendid review. We are always delighted with our guests enjoying your and it sounds that that is exactly what you did. I hope that if you ever return for another visit to London that you come and stay at one of our apartments.

Best Regards

Ken
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karenmcna...
San Ramon, California
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent location, clean and great host”
Reviewed 6 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is a two bedroom with bathroom in each room so perfect for two couples or other travelling together who want the privacy of their own bathroom. Location is walking to Victoria station which is a central transit hub. Also gatwick express train drops you into victoria station and then you can easily walk there (15 minute walk). No need to jump on tube with luggage (which can be problematic during commute hours). Wonderful neighnorhood with restaurants on the same street and nearby streets. All types of food, bakery, and wine shop about 50 paces away!!! Also a street market nearby with fruit and vegetable stands and wonderful Mediterranean and middle eastern food stands. Amazing food there! A pub nearby as well. House was very quiet and in residential neighborhood but also close to amenities. It's called a first floor apartment but from first floor you go downstairs so a window in the living room looks up to the street although the two bedrooms look out onto two very small patios back at ground level. A cross between a basement and first floor apartment. But because of this, very quiet and I imagine cooler in the summer. Check in and communication with owner was excellent. Kitchen is quite large for an apartment. I would definitely go back based on that as well as the layout and the location !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jun 2017
Thank you so much for your very kind review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay here in London.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
james_bax...
Sunderland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“trip with girls”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

great place central location very clean and tidy will be back owner always there if needed very friendly

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2017
Thanks James for your very kind review. Please do come again will be delighted to host you and the family.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing