We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very stylish designed restaurant and varied menu”
Review of Bandol

Bandol
Reserve with OpenTable
Bandol is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3,173 of 25,591 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Neighbourhood: South Kensington
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: South Kensington
Reviewed 19 October 2018

business lunch here for the first time, Beautifully designed and appointed sparkling clean with friendly staff. Menu varied and appealing but main course of prawn and courgette salad wasn't what I expected nor was it good value. It was 5 prawn cut in half drowing in a marinade with 4 rolled slices of courgetter and no salad. Shame. Maybe other dishes are better ? Nice latte.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 124 reviews

Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

Nice atmosphere, great service and delicious food, I have to mention good selection of wine and cocktails, aged old fashioned was one of the best ever. All dishes were well presented & very tasty. Definitely will be back.
Thanks Bandol for a great night.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank andrzejs738
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

Bandol is Southern France and Bandol Wines. Wines here are not cheap, with the exception of a good value Rioja.! This is a place to share plates if so desired. Lovely fresh Turbot and Salmon. The Foie Gras Terrine has much too much of a Pistachio Crust making it intolerably salty. An eggplant stack with goat cheese on top is an excellent starter and they have a solid desert list. For a Monday night, incredibly noisy. Chic crowd.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank oca007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

great food - aubergine millefeuille and black ink risotto the highlights of a delicious meal, both extremely well executed; excellent reasonably priced wine list, with focus on st france; good, friendly service; also loved the outside tables; would definitely go back

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Hedo82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

I was part of a large family dinner, booked in advance. The service was incredibly slow, it was an hour before we even received our starters.

We informed them what we wanted in advance but they still went through us and asked us again what we wanted. It was very tedious. Meanwhile they poured glass after glass of wine and bottled water, racking up the bill as much as they could before we could even ask for free tap water instead.

The main course was meant to be rack of lamb but what arrived was one tiny piece of a rack and a cylinder of reconstituted lamb, plus a few artfully placed vegetables. Disappointing and not filling at all.

Overall, the food was average, the service slow and incompetent, and it was just not worth the money. Don’t bother.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank twhelen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bandol also viewed

 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to Bandol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing