We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Quirky, homely, and in the best foodie heaven in...”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge.
Fitzrovia hailed as 'The best place to live in London' by The Sunday Times, April 2016. Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Lounge.
Fitzrovia hailed as 'The best place to live in London' by The Sunday Times, April 2016.
Living Room
Lounge.
Lounge sofabed.
Lounge.
Art nouveau antique fireplace, with coal-effect electric fire (remote controlled).
Lounge window seating.
View from lounge window, over Charlotte Street and the BT tower.
Fully-equipped kitchen with all modern appliances: fridge/freezer, induction hobs, built-in cooker.
Built-in microwave, dishwasher, washer/dryer, Pure portable sound system and antique furniture.
Kitchen.
Kitchen seating.
Kitchen
Kitchen
Serene and relaxing bathroom, featuring terrazzo floor.
Bathroom
Deep bath, with thermostatically-controlled overhead shower & spray.
Deep bath, with thermostatically-controlled overhead shower & spray.
Bathroom.
Bathroom
The Bedroom
The Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Hallway.
Hallway.
View from the lounge, of Charlotte Street, with its plethora of high-quality restaurants and bars.
The apartment is perfectly located, just a few steps from a peaceful roof terrace with furniture.
Stairs
Entrance
Entrance
Lancaster Court is a stone-fronted, Art Nouveau building constructed in 1907. Perfectly located.
Lancaster Court is a stone-fronted, Art Nouveau building constructed in 1907. Perfectly located.
Lancaster Court is a stone-fronted, Art Nouveau building constructed in 1907. Perfectly located.
Floor Plan
Our apartment is a 2016 Plum Guide winner, effectively a Michelin star for hosting & accommodation.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AnotherGa...
Lafayette, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Quirky, homely, and in the best foodie heaven in London!”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This lovely, quirky, comfortable flat in London's Fitzrovia district is on the top floor of an old building, one block from Charlotte Street, an area that is total food heaven. There is a (small and slow) lift to the flat, and a few stairs at the bottom to reach the lift. The kitchen is modernized and all the appliances are new. There is a washer, but the drying mechanism on these types of washers is not like an American tumble dryer -- we used the drying rack provided. The washer was awaiting repairs when we arrived, but the manager of the property (Sreto) actually did my wash for me and hung it on the drying rack before we returned from our outing that day. He was there to greet us, helped us with our luggage, and thoroughly explained the flat to us. He also came the morning we were leaving to help us get the luggage out and to the door. He was a pleasure to know and was so very helpful.

The bed was comfy, the shower was excellent, and the flat was stocked with just about everything we could need. I bought some decaf tea and then discovered there was some already in the kitchen cabinet! There is a Tesco just around the block and a Sainsbury a short walk away, so we stocked up on some bread and eggs and other essentials and cooked our own breakfast every day. The fireplace has an electric fire with remote control, so we never needed to run the heat, we just turned on the fireplace to keep us toasty in the living room.

And then there's the restaurants in the neighborhood -- amazing! Every nationality is represented. I had French, Greek, and Italian, all within 700 feet of my door. And that was just a few of the ones available. There's a tiny street called Charlotte Place just outside the back door of the apartment building. It has perhaps 4 restaurants, a pub, and a lunch place called Dino's that's been there 30 years and makes the best Italian sandwiches you'll ever eat. I could have lived on that one little block for a week and never gone hungry. Best of all, this feels like a real neighborhood. Everyone knows everyone else -- there's camaraderie galore. So close to Bloomsbury, Oxford Street and Soho, with a tube stop nearby for longer excursions. Can you tell I loved it?

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The personality of the flat and the neighborhood
Liked least: Some of the furniture was a little creaky
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta, Canada
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Peter P
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect, Characterful, Charming”
Reviewed 1 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Booked this place 'blind' for a 3 night break in October. We took a bit of a risk having always stayed in hotels before but really glad we did. The location couldn't be better - just a stones throw from Oxford St, Soho, The British Museum and loads of fantastic restaurants, but really quiet. And the apartment really is top notch and very comfortable. . Everything is brand new (apart from the antique furniture) and it's decorated with some really interesting film memorabilia. I think the owner is a film producer or something. We travelled with our 15 year old daughter and the combination of bedroom and sofa bed was ideal for us. There's a terrace up a few steps outside the flat, which nobody seems to use. Even managed to get a bit of late Autumn sun. Will definitely book again next time we're in town. There's everything you need here, and we saved a fortune on all the extras which we always end up paying for in hotels. Really pleased.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing