We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Like a home away from home”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Dining area
Sofa
Lovely room with comfortable bed.
Fully furnished kitchen.
Kitchen
Clean bathroom with Bathtub.
Bathtub
1st floor.
2nd floor.
The entrance of the building.
The entrance of the building.
O2 centre shopping centre(1minutes walk)
The map of the area
Finchley Road underground station.(Just 2 min far from the building)
Finchley Road & Frognal overground station. (1 min far from the building)
Direct coach connections to Stansted and Luton airports.
O2 centre shopping centre(Just 1min walk). large Sainsbury Supermarket, gym, cinema, restaurants.
Large Sainsbury's supermarket. (Just 1 min by walk)
Weekdays: 6:00am - 11:59pm,Saturday: 6:00am-11:30pm, Sunday:11:00am-5:00pm
Freud museum:10 minutes
by walk.
London Zoo: 20 minutes by bus.
London eye: 13 minutes by tube.
Madame tussauds: 13 minutes far away.
Abbey Road: 5 minutes by tube.
Camden town: 15 minutes by bus.
The sherlock holmes museum:15 minutes by bus.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Doolanshi...
Madrid, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Like a home away from home”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We were very fortunate to discover Dani Hampstead Studio in our last visit to London, and would no doubt choose it again.

To begin with, the location is excellent: very well connected by bus and underground (a very short walk from Finchley Road station) and surrounded by a variety of restaurants and services. The area is also very nice to stroll around, and is within walking distance of a number of parks.

Our apartment was very nice, and everything was tailored to make you feel at home – nice decoration, a very functional kitchen with a well-stocked pantry (to which we contributed with some coffee and jam), free WiFi access, books, and even a complimentary bag of sweets which, after a long trip, was a very nice touch.

Still, the best part by far was the owner, Dani. He welcomed us in person in spite of our late arrival (a small delay with our flight), arranged for us an extra night of stay with little advance time, and was at all times among the friendliest and most helpful people we have ever dealt with.

We will undoubtedly choose these apartments for our next trip, and even if no room is available, we will likely drop by if only to visit Dani and thank him again for our very pleasant stay last December.

Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clover V
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great location, excellent service”
Reviewed 5 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

5 mins walk from Finchley Road station, this apartment would be easy to miss from the outside and looks nothing special. When you get in however the entry hall and stairs are clean, spacious and airy. Our room has everything we might need, including fresh milk in the fridge! It is clean and modern inside. There's a kitchenette, en suite bathroom, flat screen TV and comfortable double bed. Dani - our host - was always available and really plesent and accommodating. It's great value considering the location and the amenities. I would definitely stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heavenl1y
Gilsland, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
221 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Better than first impressions suggest!”
Reviewed 7 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Cheap (for London) rental in a great location. About 3 minutes walk from Finchley Road tube, which gives direct access to Kings Cross and a host of other places. The area isn't great, and the front entrance to the property made us wonder what we were letting ourselves in for.... but the host is lovely, and we were warmly welcomed. The entrance hall is scruffy and battered, which isn't very reassuring - but each individual apartment has its own set of keys, so security is reasonable.

We rented 2 flats - both exactly the same, despite one of them being called an apartment! Both were bedsits, actually - bed, sofa, table & kitchen units all in one room with an en-suite bathroom. The bed was clean and comfy, the apartment was reasonably clean (a few stray hairs in the bathroom), towels were provided, and there were a few bits & pieces in the kitchen to get you started.

We only stayed 1 night, but this place gave us great access to the theatre at King's Cross. It was exactly what we wanted. Not high-class accommodation, but it certainly met our needs. I'd recommend it, as long as you're happy you know what you're getting (and not getting!)

One more thing: It was noisy - the train line runs right past the building - until about 1am, and then again from 5.30am.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & friendly welcome
Liked least: Entrance hall
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Donjmf
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Perfect for a short stay”
Reviewed 24 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

As the title says this place is perfect for a short stay for a single traveller or couple. The location itself doesn't seen brilliant, on a main road in a not very interesting part of the city, but it's really easy to get anywhere that you want to. 2 minutes walk from a tube station with regular trains to the centre of the city and you can get to most places within 20 minutes, so great location. I also walked to Regents Park, Camden Town and Hampstead in just a short stay so easy to get to some really nice parts of the city easily.
The flat itself is good and great for the price, it has everything that you need for a few days, small kitchen but surprisingly well equipped and thoughtful touches. Very clean, comfortable bed and a good bathroom and shower, everything worked well and as advertised. Even the main road outside was much quieter than I expected and didn't ruin my sleep.
All in all really happy with the flat and the service provided and will try and go back when I am next in London- great value compared to where I have stayed elsewhere in the city.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: nothing- all good
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Giulia C
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing