We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (264)
Filter reviews
264 results
Traveller rating
171
75
13
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
171
75
13
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bus stop in front smart tvs inclusive breakfast central line power points baked beans clean hotel nice shower asked for a quiet room heathrow airport high street city break main road breakfast was included every morning a great stay busy road
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 264 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2018

A very clean and pleasant hotel which is quite new and in pristine condition as a result. No worn or tired furnishings at this hotel. Reception staff are very pleasant and helpful and the rooms are large, exceptionally clean and quiet. The breakfast that is included in the room rate is excellent. The hotel is located a short bus ride from Ealing tube station but may also be easily reached by the nearby overground train line. There are ample shops, cafes etc located nearby plus a large supermarket in the mall at the side of the hotel. Don't be put off staying at the hotel by the fact that it is in Ealing, as although this part of London may not be as central as say Kensington, Paddington, Mayfair etc, the rest of London and it's points of interest are easily reached by the tube. If the hotel was located in central London, its room rates would be significantly higher.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank cdm6345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ehi O, GSA at Holiday Inn Express London - Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments!
We are very happy you enjoyed your visit and that our staff were there to help you!
We are also very grateful for all the useful comments you have left as i'm sure many future guests will find this useful!
Thank you again
Wish you all the best
Herbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018 via mobile

Remarkable staff... thanks to Joanna as she is always happy to assist and let you feel at home. Great breakfast included in your rate and excellent room. I've been to this hotel many times and I'm recommending this hotel to anyone visiting Ealing

Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
Thank Paolo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ehi O, Herbie- GSA at Holiday Inn Express London - Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2018

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for leaving such a wonderful feedback!
We get very exited to see our guest enjoying their stays and giving us a shout out on the reviews!
I'm sure Joanna enjoyed assisting you and glad she managed to help you feel like home!
We hope to see you again and wish you all the best!
Thank you
Kind regards
Herbie
Guest Service Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

When I arrived in the car park that the hotel suggests that guests park in, I was a little concerned as the area seems a little unsafe for someone to be walking around alone at night. However, all was fine and it was just a 5 minute walk to the hotel along the main street so not too far to drag the luggage.

The hotel itself seems brand new and is the new finishes and furnishings that seem to be getting rolled out in Holiday Inn Express. It's very high tech with USB points for charging your phone and a big screen TV.

Bathroom was clean and well put together and there was enough room in the bedroom to store my luggage and get some work done.

The restaurant doesn't serve much food but with this being in London, there's plenty of takeaways available through Deliveroo or UberEats so I ordered takeaways every night for dinner. Breakfast was great, the usual HI Express fare served up in a bright and airy seating area.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
Thank bradgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

A return visit to this hotel. I had a lot of luggage so asked for a room that did not have stairs to negotiate on the way to. Strange, but some floors do have different levels served with stairs after the elevator.

Easy check in, easy check out. I left early so prior to the free breakfast. The check in did tell me they would be able to provide me a light breakfast on the run but none was provided.

The room was great again, comfy bed in a functional room. Comfy clean linen, tea / coffee facilities, in room safe, great shampoo and shower gel, all requirements in room provided. Only problem was the a/c, which didn't appear to be working well. Told reception but got a shrug of the shoulders.

25 min drive to Heathrow airport, the location works well.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank Marty181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ehi O, Guest Service Assistant at Holiday Inn Express London - Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2018


Dear Marty,

Thank you for your feedback.

We are glad to know that our services and location was convenient for your stay. We try our best to make sure our guest are satisfied and have everything they need and we are always willing to go the extra mile to make sure they get what they require. Regarding the early breakfast (before 06:30am) we have an option of Muffins, Coffee, Cereals, Fruits, Bread and Bread spreads only which we provide upon the guest request. We are sorry to hear that you did not get a chance to experience that. In the matter Air conditioning we do apologise not having been sorted immediately by the member of staff. The AC can be also monitor and adjust from the front desk. We will certainly take further action regarding this matter.

We hope you choose to stay with us for your next trip so we can make your stay more memorable

Regards
Azeem Abbasi
Guest Service Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018 via mobile

It’s my second stay here and I can’t fault a thing. Paid only £52 for one night. A buffet breakfast (hot and cold) is always included! It’s nice that they let slight latecomers still eat too (ends at 09:30 on weekdays and 10:30 on weekends). Front desk staff are really attentive. You can ask if you’ve forgotten any toiletries. The rooms have everything you need (iron, kettle and coffee, etc) and are very modern. Bus links are very good & frequent. Loads of shops around too.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Monet N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ehi O, GSA at Holiday Inn Express London - Ealing, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you so much for your wonderful review for us!
We always try our best to look after every single guest the best we could!
I'm sure many travellers will benefit from your review.
Hope to see you soon
Thank you
Herbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews