We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location to stay in London with your...”
other travellers have booked this property
Spacious reception/dining room, two waterside balconies, comfortable lounge area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Spacious reception/dining room, two waterside balconies, comfortable lounge area
Super King-sized bed, large wardrobe, waterside windows 2 x small double beds (130 cm), large wardrobe, ensuite bathroom, waterside windows
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
Spacious reception/dining room, two waterside balconies, comfortable lounge area
Super King-sized bed, large wardrobe, waterside windows
2 x small double beds (130 cm), large wardrobe, ensuite bathroom, waterside windows
Large, very stylish, well-fitted kitchen, beautiful finish - all mod-cons
En-suite bathroom - bath and shower over, walnut vanity unit
View of the dock, with St Saviours wharf (red balconies) on the left
Detail of the Wharf doors
Reception desk - (porter on duty Monday to Friday 8-6)
View of St Saviour's Wharf from Mill Street
View of the dock from reception room balcony looking over at Java Wharf
The board walk from St Saviour's alongside the dock to the Thames
Thames river near the apartment - lots of lovely restaurants and bars
View of Shad Thames Street, with cross bridges in the distance
The wonderfully iconic Tower Bridge
HMS Belfast - just up the river towards London Bridge - about 10 minutes walk
The Tower of London - just over the river at Tower Bridge. A perfect day out.
City of London sky line from the Thames walkway near the apartment.
The Shard - just up the river walkway at London Bridge
River Thames from the river path.
Hays Galleria - a vibrant mix of eateries, boutiques and bars built over the old Hays dock
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Colleen D
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location to stay in London with your family!”
Reviewed 16 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a week at this flat with my family, including 2 daughters wo are 14 and 11. It was such a wonderful location and beautiful flat - the pictures are spot on! Actually, the flat is even more beautiful live! The owner Kim was wonderful to communicate with and making arrangements was seamless! London is a special place. Being able to stay near the Tower Bridge and walking on the wharf pier along the Thames every morning and many evenings to get back home was very special! One day we walked from the flat to the Globe Theater passing wonderful restaurants and activities. I highly recommend this flat. It is a very special treat and my family will never forget it! Thank you Kim!!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The pictures were exactly as the property was and Kim was fantastic in communicating and coordinating
Liked least: Not one complaint - everythign perfect!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2016
Hi Colleen, thank you for your very kind review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with your family, it was a real pleasure to meet you! Best wishes, Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David K
Shawnee, Kansas
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“What a wonderful stay!”
Reviewed 20 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

What a great location and apartment. We had done the hotel issue, but wanted more room. We couldn't have been happier. The bedrooms were very large. We hung out in the large family room and all of us had wifi service. The beds were very comfortable. We were a couple of minutes from the tube station and even quicker to bus stops. It was a short walk to Starbucks and lots of restaurants. The shower's were powerful. The kitchen was the perfect size. Wonderful!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Large Apartment near the Thames. Wonderful!
Liked least: We had to leave.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IanDav197...
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Location”
Reviewed 27 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We travelled to London with our two young children for a weekend of sight seeing so wanted somewhere quite central, This place was perfect and far bigger than expected. Situated next to the lovely Shad Thames and Tower Bridge it was ideal for access to The Tower of London. Great restaurants close by and a really nice apartment to kick back and relax in once the kids were in bed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2016
Hi Ian, I am so pleased that you had a lovely time with your family, it makes all the difference to me that guests enjoy their stay. Hope to welcome you back one day! Best, Kim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
j0ans5
Dickson City, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Stay in London Apartment”
Reviewed 4 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed in this London Apartment with my husband and 3 kids and from the minute we walked in we loved it. The host, Joe was there when we arrived, he showed us how everything worked in the apartment and even walked around the neighborhood with us to point out his favorite restaurants and gave some history of London. This home away from home was Super Clean, Very Spacious, and in a Great Location. The neighborhood was very safe with restaurants, Tower Bridge area, and Underground within easy walking distance. I highly recommend this Apartment, everything was perfect. This was our first experience with renting an apartment and we were extremely happy, do not hesitate to book with Kim & Joe.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Modern Apartment, Everything Clean and New
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant B
Brigg, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The only place to stay if you are looking for something special.”
Reviewed 3 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This fantastic accommodation was booked for a special birthday celebration city break. Dr Anderson met us on arrival and we were made to feel very welcome. The accommodation was presented in immaculate condition with excellent facilities. It was much bigger than expected and accommodated a family of 5 comfortably.The location turned out to be perfect for us as it was only a 5 minute walk from Tower Bridge along the stunning river side with really good restaurants close by. The ability to look across the river from the Juliet balconies to the living city with hardly any noise was quite surreal and it was just as quiet at night as our own home in the country. I cannot rate this accommodation highly enough and anyone booking to stay here will be experiencing something special.

How easy was it to book the property?
Liked best: Location, spaciousness and quality
Liked least: Going home
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing