We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine fish and chips”
Review of Bayswater Arms

Bayswater Arms
Ranked #5,396 of 24,667 Restaurants in London
Price range: USD 0 - USD 20
Cuisines: Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Notting Hill
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We went out in search of authentic British fish and chips, and the meal here was fine. We have had better fish and chips in other local restaurants. Nice, casual atmosphere but nothing special.

Thank Cassie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bayswaterarms, Manager at Bayswater Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2018

Thank you for your review, hopefully we can achieve 5 stars for your next visit!.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (508)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 508 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2018

Always hit Bayswater Arms when in London. One of the few places I can return to and find a friend, even after 5 years. Food, brew and friends...what more can you ask for?
Love the place...

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Dennis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bayswaterarms, General Manager at Bayswater Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for your kind review, we can't wait to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

This place is a decent pub with reasonable prices, but nothing spectacular. It’s a good spot to grab a drink and something to eat if you aren’t interested in trying one of the other more international restaurants in the immediate area.

Thank Booyah78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bayswaterarms, Manager at Bayswater Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Thank you for your review, hopefully we can achieve 5 stars during your next visit!.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

A nice pub with a great atmosphere. The food was good though a bit pricey.It is located near Bayswater station.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank WDavina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bayswaterarms, General Manager at Bayswater Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Thank you for your review, hopefully we can achieve 5 stars for your next visit!.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

We were looking for somewhere to eat in Bayswater before jumping a Tube train to go & see a show. The Bayswater Arms is situated next to Bayswater Tube station, the staff were really friendly & helpful, the food was excellent quality and we didn’t have to wait long to be served. Would recommend.

Thank Stuart T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bayswaterarms, Manager at Bayswater Arms, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2018

Thank you for your wonderful review. We hope to see you again in our pub and to achieve 5 stars next time. Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bayswater Arms also viewed

 

Been to Bayswater Arms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing