We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Make it Special”

Cahoots Underground
Reserve a table
Ranked #227 of 23,771 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: Soho
Description: Venture down to Cahoots, an underground bar where spirits are high and drinks never run dry! Hidden beneath Kingly Court, the late-night bar will transport you back in time to a 1940’s disused underground station. Open every day, our scoundrels will serve you spiffing cocktails, black market liquor and post-war rationed snacks, while you wait on the platform or sit in a vintage tube carriage. Head down to the station with your pals for a jolly good knees-up, with live swinging entertainment, late-night escapades and plenty of hooch to go round!
Reviewed 14 February 2021

We ordered the Cahoots Emergency Cocktail Rations kit to make our valentines weekend that little bit extra fun and special. Cahoots delivered a great kit! So easy to follow, fun, and great drinks. The drinks came with a how to video, a Spotify playlist and some romantic movie suggestions. A lot of thought went in to this product and we are really pleased. We felt that there could have been a little extra valentines addition, such as chocolate hearts, or rose. Our lotus biscuits came cracked but it didn't crack our enjoyment as this was the valentines box.

Date of visit: February 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank arranSw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (2,239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

9 - 13 of 2,239 reviews

Reviewed 2 January 2021

We went around 5.30 pm on a Wednesday, and the place was pretty empty. Despite this, service was not great, although we did get free vegan sausage rolls with our cocktails. I used a different card to pay from the one I used to book online, which is supposed to be fine. Despite this, I was charged a £10 per person (£20 total) fee for not showing up even though we were there and spent a hefty amount on cocktails. I have emailed them but they have not responded.

Date of visit: December 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank renoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2020 via mobile

Such a cool bar! We went here for my bfs 25th birthday. The cocktails were amazing and presented beautifully, we even got free warm sausage rolls with our drinks. Definitely returning!

Date of visit: October 2020
1  Thank conniep391
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2020

We were really excited to try out this place but felt it was just okay, our drinks took about 15minutes and we felt the atmosphere was not that great.

Worth a try though because the scenery is pretty cool

Date of visit: December 2020
3  Thank Chelsea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2020 via mobile

I have to admit this bar was so cool: they managed to create such an amazing atmosphere that takes you back to 40s. They have quite good cocktails and drinks options. prices are a little bit expensive, but definitely worth the visit. It’s location is very good as it’s by Carnaby street close to Oxford Circus. I recommend it to go there with friends or with your partner to enjoy a drink and to get transported back in time.

Date of visit: November 2020
1  Thank annagrigolls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cahoots Underground also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to Cahoots Underground? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.