We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely worth it!”
Review of NOLA - CLOSED

NOLA
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: NOLA is an award-winning, Shoreditch based cocktail bar, inspired by the culture and rich history of New Orleans. With a soundtrack of blues, a cigar terrace and drinks list that gives more than a small nod towards the Big Easy, NOLA is a bar that believes drinking should be fun. The menu offers classic New Orleans cocktails such as the Sazerac, Grasshopper and Ramos Gin Fizz, as well as drinks created by collaborating with international bartenders that call the crescent city home. NOLA also serves authentic New Orleans street food from TuJacks!
Useful Information: Food available for purchase
Reviewed 11 September 2016 via mobile

A speakeasy in the first floor just over club bedroom. Great cocktails, amazing staff and environment!

Date of experience: September 2016
Thank Arman S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura Z, Guest Relations Manager at NOLA, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Thank you Arman, we look forward to seeing you next time!

Best Wishes,

NOLA x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Filter

8 - 12 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2016

Having been promised to be transported away for a night we'd never forget by Nola's website, I can only say the experience was one of the most underwhelming I have ever experienced.
We had hoped to discover a real gem, and have a memorable evening. This most certainly did not happen.
The interior was uninspiring, there was no live music, in fact, not even music of the era, just a Marvin Gaye cd playing in the background !
We had hoped the staff would be helpful, creative, and flexible in the creation of cocktails to meet out palette. Unfortunately, it was very much, select from the fixed menu.
Sorry, didn't want to be critical, in fact, was hoping to post a glowing recommendation, but based on our experience, would not return.

Date of experience: August 2016
3  Thank visitor123225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura Z, Guest Relations Manager at NOLA, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Very sorry to hear that.

Best Wishes,

NOLA x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016

A friend and I were out in Shoreditch and had planned to go to a bar across the road, however it turned out they had a private party so suggested we try NOLA above a pub. We were very pleasantly surprised - great service from the waiters who made us a big sharing cocktail in a glass skull which was amazing! Good value and lovely atmosphere.

Date of experience: December 2015
Thank RachelsReviews06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura Z, Guest Relations Manager at NOLA, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2016

Hi Rachel,

Thank you very much for your lovely review, we look forward to seeing you next time!

Best Wishes,

NOLA x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

Went there with friends but would definitely recommend first to couples/dates.

Nice quiet bar with proper cocktails and great southern food. Real piece of fried chicken. Not chicken nuggets. !! They also have combo.

And of corse they have the traditional New Orleans hurricane cocktail ! 3 types of them with passion fruit juice. And ask them to add a dash of grenadine syrup.

Brilliant time.

Also live jazz band starting at 9.30pm. Enjoyed the whole evening. !!

Date of experience: July 2016
Thank Arnie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura Z, Guest Relations Manager at NOLA, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

Hi Arnie,

Thank you for your lovely review, we look forward to seeing you next time!

Best Wishes,

NOLA x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2016

I would love to give this place 5 stars since their peanut butter cocktail is the best cocktail I've had in London but the waitress was aloof and rude. Plus this area of London is sketchy.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank Rebecca M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura Z, Guest Relations Manager at NOLA, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2016

Hi Rebecca,

Glad you enjoyed King Creole! We're sending sincere apologies from the team and we hope to see you soon!

Best Wishes,

NOLA x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed NOLA also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing