We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious lunch”
Review of Ev Restaurant

Ev Restaurant
Ranked #2,982 of 23,771 Restaurants in London
Price range: USD 13 - USD 34
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: EV Restaurant offers an exceptional Anatolian dining experience both with our menu and our atmosphere. Our carefully curated menu is a reflection of its iconic Anatolian and Mediterranean heritage. Hidden within the railway arches just minutes from Southwark tube station, Waterloo tube station, The Old Vic Theatre and Young Vic Theatre. It’s perfect for pre-theatre and post-theatre lunch and dinner. We offer a wide variety of healthy mezes , a big selection of delicious fish & sea foods, grills and casseroles, our famous vegetarian dishes, desserts and more at EV Restaurant.
Reviewed 6 May 2021 via mobile

Love this place. Delicious food. Love the meze. Particularly Kisir and Maydanoz Salatasi, tasted really fresh. Feels like a secret garden in the city. A little haven with all the plants. Friendly and excellent service.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank domdob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (550)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 550 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2021 via mobile

This is by far one of my many favourite hidden gems. The food, service are fabulous. Oguz is such an attentive waiter and always makes sure we never run out of bread and is so kind to source my favourite spinach cake (sounds weird but is amazing and light). Thank you for always making my experiences here worthwhile!

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank 85_aaisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2021 via mobile

Authentic Turkish Mediterranean food we visited with family and friends and had the mezze all great food. Staff were very friendly a lovely place to pass some time

Date of visit: April 2021
Thank davidhanson50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2021

We had a gap between having our respective jabs at tommy's, me and my wife decided to take a walk along the river and have lunch. It was great that Ev was open for business. Had salads and quiche all perfectly prepared. Now jabbed we will be back. Well done to the staff and management for sticking it out, it must have been difficult.

Date of visit: April 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Eatjoetouss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2020 via mobile

I have to say we ate here in September 2020 and had a lovely meal. We came back in December for a birthday treat and i was really disappointed.
The staff really did not have any passion or interest in their customers.
We chose deep fried prawns and Hellmi as a couple of starters
Followed by the seabass and moussaka for mains
The prawns were the best part of the meal.
The Seabass looked like it had been plonked on the plate and the Moussaka was tasty but not hot
Very disappointed in tonights meal

Date of visit: December 2020
Thank KimHowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ev Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ev Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of in . If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.