We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy and enjoyable stay”
other travellers have booked this property
London on our door step
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
London on our door step
Direct train to Knightsbridge Top brands under one roof
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
24 reviews
London on our door step
Direct train to Knightsbridge
Top brands under one roof
Mega shopping spree
Local underground train Station
Double Wardrobe
Seating Area for Two
Private Entrance
Complimentary snacks and magazines on your first day of stay
Double Bed
Kitchen and eating area
Washing Machine & Fridge - Freezer
Local High Street
En-Suite Shower
en-Suite Shower
En-Suite Shower
Kitchen Area
Kitchen essentials
Lovely ceiling fan for summer nights
Flat screen plasma TV with integrated DVD player
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very basic,cheap,clean”
Reviewed 2 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Owner v friendly. Space small, clean & sparsely equiped for cooking - no sharp knife or bottle opener.
A little distance away from center of city.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 May 2017
Hi. I'm sorry too hear about your corcerns, however if you had let us know at the time, we would of supplied you with whatever you needed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 Jan 2017
Thank you so much for the great review, The previous guest wished for the heating to be turned off. But I forgot to informed you that you can request for heating to be turned on anytime. However I hope you will come and stay with us again. Regards Maryum
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andy C
Bridgetown, Barbados
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Noisy and neglected”
Reviewed 24 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Can only assume other reviews are from friends and family because this place is certainly is not classy. It is also very noisy as the house owners appear to be nocturnal and spend half the night opening and closing drawers and walking backwards and forwards across the creaking floor above. Should have stopped 7 nights but left after 6. Complained twice during my stay but to no avail.
On the plus side the bed and bedding are great as are the clean towels.
Wifi is good.
Tv loses reception every time you blink.
Feel free to look at the photos of my visit to this "classy" studio apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Leaving
Liked least: Arriving
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Dec 2016
I'm sorry to hear that your stay wasn't to your liking, but please try to understand that we cannot reimburse you after you had completed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devokees
Ocean View, Delaware
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“An efficient and classy Studio apartment on the Outskirts of London.”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

The only problem I have with this rental is that I only stayed one night!

The rental is beautiful! It has everything you would need washing machine, microwave, flat screen hd television, refrigerator, etc. It is located in a little town outside of London, a train station is about 5 minutes walking distance from the apartment, and it only takes about a half hour train ride into the heart of London.

Mayrum was very nice and extremely helpful! The apartment itself is very clean and close to plenty of restaurants and shops. It's in a quiet part of town. The bed itself is very comfortable, the bathroom was actually bigger than expected and very clean, Mayrum made sure I had plenty of towels, and linens for my stay. It is also very affordable and efficient. The wifi was very fast which I feel I must mention, I had no problems with the wifi and was amazed at how fast it was.


I'll definitely be staying again and highly recommend this classy studio apartment.
Thank you for Having me, Mayrum!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, wifi, and efficiency.
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Oct 2016
Hi will, Thank you for giving us such a great review. We truly appreciate the lovely comments and the stars. We truly loved having you stay with us and are disappointed that you stayed for such a short time. Hope to see you and the amazing pictures you took soon. And next time I might be able to point out some great places to sight see. All the best Maryum & Abdul
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miss Elen...
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment ”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely 5 night stay with Maryum and her family. The apartment was clean and well presented. Maryum was brilliant with any issues we had and even our delayed arrival. The travel into the city centre could not have been any easier. Will definitely stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2016
Hi, lovely to hear from you, It was a pleasure having you stay with us and I Hope to see you again soon. Regards Maryum
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 61
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing