We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
Review Highlights
Panoramic views over London

Free experience to see London from above. We booked tickets (mandatory if you want to make sure to... read more

Reviewed today
mimmiFinland
,
Kuopio, Finland
Amazing views

The views you can see from here go on for miles. Didn’t have to wait long at all to get in but the... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Worldwide90
,
United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 12,710 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around London
from USD 36.33
More Info
from USD 46.01
More Info
from USD 33.90
More Info
from USD 33.23
More Info
Reviews (12,710)
Filter reviews
12,710 results
Traveller rating
8,968
2,784
576
156
226
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8,968
2,784
576
156
226
Show reviews that mention
All reviews darwin brasserie walkie talkie building fenchurch street photo id free tickets free visit free view airport style security free attraction time slot degree view views are amazing viewing area security check london skyline london eye tower bridge
Filter
Updating list...
2,119 - 2,124 of 12,710 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I visited on Monday, April 2. I met two rude guards in the rain. I was told to come back after six any night if I do not have a reservation.

Revisited on Thursday, April 5 at 5:50 p.m. And was told to come back at 6:30 as there was a private event and the guard was rude again.

I went back at 6:30 and waited in a line. At 7, I went up to the front and was told the Sky Garden was at capacity and they had know idea how long the wait would be.

Very poor planning. The guards should not be rude to the public. And should not tell the public that we can get in at 6 or 6:30 as it is impossible.

The guards should learn some manners and not work with the public if they can not be polite.

Date of experience: April 2018
6  Thank kpow53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

Visited here yesterday with two of my chums. I had been before but the two friends hadn't. Very impressed with the fact that it is free. Shame it was so windy as the exterior terrace has to close but you do still get a very good impression of the City generally when looking out over all four different views. Points of interest are highlighted on the windows such as direction of Wembley Stadium and the Barbican which helps. Glass of Prosecco is 10 pounds but I have to say it is expected to pay that sort of price especially considering where you are.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank MrsMouse85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Wow! Pretty impressive and there’s a bar too. Great views of the city. Watch for new timings (released every Monday), time your visit carefully and you can benefit from views of the city both in daylight and at night. We arrived at 7pm and left at 8pm - perfect. A pint of Sam Miguel and a disarano & coke were 15 quid but a. this is London & b. it was free to get in so I can’t grumble, at all. Would book & do it again.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank chris d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Fantastic views over London....for free! Book online 7 days in advance...I tried unsuccessfully on several previous occasions but succeeded this time. The family loved it...lots of time to take in all the landmarks from all sides....clean loos and friendly staff

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank j w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Visited with a group of friends at 6:15, only to find viewing platform shuts at 6 and practically all tables reserved in the skypod bar despite us making a booking online this does not mean that you have booked a space apparently. Just make sure you book a table in advance. Finally found a seating area only to be moved on after 10 mins to make room for a band.
Sofa seating is a bit shabby and needs a good clean.
View is good but restricted by the amount of people all having to try and get shots from the staircase due to the platform being shut.
Loads of toilets out of order so big queues.
Bar had limited menu of drinks and very limited food.
Staff were all very welcoming and friendly.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Hesta D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews