We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can’t seem to get it together”
Review of Euphorium Bakery

Euphorium Bakery
Ranked #183 of 328 Bakeries in London
Description: In the heart of Belsize Park, this store is great for celeb spotting as the terraces of the local restaurants fill up, keep an eye out for Jude or Liam, prowling their local neighbourhood. Just make sure you order the right amount of bling in your sandwich to fit right in with the locals.
Restaurant details
Description: In the heart of Belsize Park, this store is great for celeb spotting as the terraces of the local restaurants fill up, keep an eye out for Jude or Liam, prowling their local neighbourhood. Just make sure you order the right amount of bling in your sandwich to fit right in with the locals.
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

This used to be a decent coffee spot and a hangout on Saturday mornings for post Hampstead activities. Unfortunately it’s atrociously managed. There are never enough seats provided, coffee is often served in take away cups since the dishwasher is broken and somehow can never be repaired or replaced. Quality of coffee and food has declined over time. Staff try their best but their constant turnover probably attests to poor working conditions

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Alon2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2018

Good coffee and much better food options than say costa. Feels a bit more local and authentic. Service was fast and smiley.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank valeriaindti3898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

We were lucky that it wasn’t too busy when we arrived so got two seats easily. We had a delicious soup and cappuccino each.

The service was good and the food very tasty and served very efficiently

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank 698clairer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2018

I have always found the staff at Euphorium pretty rude and incompetent (especially in South End Green) but the coffee was good and the almond croissants were fantastic. I was averaging about 3 a week because they were so good - crisp, buttery and almondy. They have now changed the supplier and they are awful - flat, dry then cut in half with a smear of almond paste spread on. The almond pasted does not taste of anything. Yuk! Really horrible. I took mine back and was offered something else. I opted for a pain au chocolat and this was also dry, stale and just awful. The coffee wasn't nice either - I don't know if this has also changed but its a real downhill step. I won't be going back - there is nothing at all to recommend them now.

Date of visit: February 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ChesterBump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2017

Having eaten at the Upper Street branch a couple of years ago, this location seemed to be something of a poor relation. Tea/coffee/cake perfectly acceptable but the place itself was a bit scruffy & the bathroom could have done with a bit of a clean-up.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Euphorium Bakery also viewed

 

Been to Euphorium Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing