We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Shaftesbury Premier Hotel London Paddington
Ranked #537 of 1,072 Hotels in London
Reviewed 2 May 2012

I had a great two-day stay, and their staff was really quite helpful. Especially Catarina and Ramona went above and beyond of what was expected

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin2709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharathShetty, Duty Manager at Shaftesbury Premier Hotel London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing The Shaftesbury Premier London Paddington for your recent stay in London. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay. It was also nice to read that you found our staff was excellent. I will certainly share your comments with the team.
Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Shetty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,438)
There are newer reviews for Shaftesbury Premier Hotel London Paddington
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

972 - 976 of 1,438 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2012

This is a well-priced hotel near Paddington station (the main station for the west of England and Heathrow airport). It does not pretend to be five star and the bedroom quality was absolutely fine with a comfortable, clean bed in a slightly odd-shaped bedroom. I did not eat in the hotel, so cannot comment.

Room Tip: Try and get a high floor bedroom.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Copey53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nema D, General Manager at Shaftesbury Premier Hotel London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments, It gives me great joy that we succeeded in making your stay a memorable one.

Comments like these motivates everyone at the Shaftesbury Premier London Paddington to go an extra mile.

On behalf of my team, I Once again thank you and look forward to welcoming you again.

Regards,

Nema Da Silva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

2 minutes walk from Paddington station. you can use bus 436 to get you to Oxford st. and Marble Arch. Also, tou can be ib Heathrew in only 15m

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sherif2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SharathShetty, Duty Manager at Shaftesbury Premier Hotel London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2012

Dear Guest,

Thankyou for chosing to stay with us and Thank you for a positive feedback.
We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Shetty

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

my husband and i stayed for a mini break and booked a delux room, well would not have liked to stay in a standard one......you had to sit on the very small double bed to open the bathroom door, we were woken at 5.00 by the noise and smell of breakfast...raditors and the underfloor heating did not work....ask at the reception if our room was std and was told it was delux.One good thing it was clean but very tired and cose to the station.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebecca s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nema D, General Manager at Shaftesbury Premier Hotel London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. We value your feedback and it has been taken on board.

Kind Regards
Nema Da Silva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2012

booked a luxury double there two weeks ago for last week end, when we did arrive there we had to queue for at least 15 minutes as the girl was on her own at the reception,then after letting everyone know when booked through lastminute.com, she told us that they've had some maintenance in some of the rooms and that we had to be transferred to the closest shaftesburry which was very close, the girl said it was a much better hotel and we were offered free breakfast. On arriving we've been sent to a smelly room in the basement, just large enough for the king size bed to fit in. The bathroom was kind of clean (very smelly though) but the shower was really small, my bf could barely fit in it and he's not fat! The breakfast was ok though. So if you're using lastminute.com just try to avoid these two hotels, just spend 15 more quids and go for the top secret hotel and you might be lucky enough to be sent to the grange hotel like we did last time :)

Room Tip: just don't go there
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claire D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nema D, General Manager at Shaftesbury Premier Hotel London Paddington, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments. We value your feedback and it has been taken on board.

Kind Regards
Nema Da Silva

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Paddington / Maida Vale
Mercure London Paddington Hotel
Paddington / Maida Vale
Park Grand Paddington Court
Park Grand Paddington Court
#221 of 1,072 in London
1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paddington / Maida Vale
Hilton London Paddington
Hilton London Paddington
#410 of 1,072 in London
3,969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shaftesbury Premier Hotel London Paddington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shaftesbury Premier Hotel London Paddington

Address: 55 Westbourne Terrace, London W2 3UY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#331 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $184 - $407 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Shaftesbury Premier Hotel London Paddington 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Expedia APAC, Evoline ltd, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Shaftesbury Premier Hotel London Paddington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shaftesbury Premier Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing