We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little restaurant”
Review of E Pellicci

E Pellicci
Ranked #44 of 24,672 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 7 - USD 11
Cuisines: Italian, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Description: We are an authentic family run Italian cafe that has been focusing on providing freshly prepared home cooked meals since we opened our doors over 100 years ago. All dishes are available all day from freshly cooked breakfasts/muesli/fruit to homemade pies served with hand chopped chips or homemade pasta dishes and a variety of other meals . Or, if you prefer something lighter we offer freshly prepared made to order salads,sandwiches and ciabatte. Pease note we will be closed for our annual holidays from 1st August for 4 weeks and re open on Tuesday 30th August 2016.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

My husband and I had breakfast here last week on our trip to London from Canada. He has been a couple of times as well as my daughter. I'm glad we went! The atmosphere is so much fun and energetic. The staff are very friendly and even remembered my husband and daughter from thier previous visits. We both had the full english breakfasts and my husband had the BEST cup of tea I've ever tasted. It was a lady at the next tables birthday, so one of the wait staff anounced, and the whole restaurant broke out and sang happy birthday to her. So much fun!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank luvmaui40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna S, Owner at E Pellicci, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review! So happy you liked our little place. Hope to see you again soon.
Anna and all at Pellicci x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (711)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 40 of 711 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2018

If you are looking for a place to sit peacefully at a quiet table with a book for an hour or so, you should look elsewhere. But if it is a good breakfast in a cheerful bustling atmosphere that you need, there are few better places.
It is small, and sharing a table is pretty much expected. It is also noisy, but cheerfully so and everybody gets a warm welcome.
Full breakfast consists of 2 rashers, fried egg on bread or fried bread, sliced mushrooms, tomatoes and a proper sausage - nothing like the plastic-wrapped slime horrors that often turn up. A good cup of tea too.
And take a look round at the decor too - art deco I think.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna S, Owner at E Pellicci, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review! Hope to see you again soon.
Anna and all at Pellicci x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Can't recommend this place highly enough. Delicious comfort food in a wonderful atmosphere where you cannot help but feel at home once stepping through the door. Definitely worth a visit if you're a local or a tourist. C'est super!

Thank Sam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna S, Owner at E Pellicci, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review! Hope to see you again soon.
Anna and all at Pellicci x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

By far the best cafe we have ever visited! We popped in on a cold and wet day and were made to feel most welcome! The food was amazing (highly recommend the lasagne and homemade chips) and we didn’t stop laughing the whole time we were there! The staff make all customers feel very at ease and we managed to forget about how cold and wet we actually were! Couldn’t recommend enough!

Thank FayeRusso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna S, Owner at E Pellicci, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely review! Hope to see you again soon!
Anna Nev and all at Pellicci’s

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Really good quality food, would definately recomend to try it.Full English breakfast was a good size and very delicious.The waiting time wasn't very long too. Highly recommend!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sarah82Hamilton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna S, Owner at E Pellicci, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2018

Thank you for the lovely review!
Anna Nev and all at Pellicci’s

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed E Pellicci also viewed

 

Been to E Pellicci? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing