We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“visit to the national gallery and lunch”
Review of The Admiralty

The Admiralty
Ranked #974 of 25,561 Restaurants in London
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 14 - USD 19
Cuisines: British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Private Dining, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Trafalgar Square / Embankment
Description: A traditional pub with a story to tell, The Admiralty is a step back in time to the decks of HMS Victory and the Battle of Trafalgar. Looking out to Nelson’s Column, it’s officially London’s most central pub, where the best of British pub food awaits alongside Fuller’s cask ales.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Myself and my husband visited the national gallery today and went on to lunch at the Admiralty. We stumbled upon this little gem by chance.We were greeted by the barman who we later found out his name was Sze.We ordered our drinks and told him that we would like to have lunch,in no time at all he had called to the downstairs restaurant for a table for two. A young lady appeared called Ami who then took us downstairs.We found a beautifully decorated area with a nautical theme and a lovely atmosphere.My husband had a burger (not just an average burger) and I had the corn fed chicken. Both were excellent. (compliments to the chef) Throughout the lunch we were well looked after by Ami and, Sze also came down and served us with more drinks.Thankyou to Sze and Ami for there friendly professional service.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kerrymckenna2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The A, General Manager at The Admiralty, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Good afternoon,
Thanks for the review.
Great to hear your lovely feedback. I'll pass on your comments to the staff.
Hope to see you again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

109 - 113 of 1,150 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018

no booking necessary on this very busy day (Tommy's half marathon) lunch was delicious - hot, served with a smile and a reasonable price. The Beer was good and a fair price.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The A, General Manager at The Admiralty, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Good afternoon,
Thanks for the review.
Great to hear your lovely feedback.
Hope to see you again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

I had read a travel blog that mentioned the sticky toffee pudding here being excellent. Honestly, it was the best I've ever had! The sticky toffee pudding, in and of itself, is deserving of a 5 but the bartender in the lower level obviously hates his job and treated us like we were an intrusion. He was curt with us, but downright rude to a group of Japanese ladies who came in right after we ordered.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Dawn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The A, General Manager at The Admiralty, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Good afternoon,
Thanks for the review.
I'd really like to hear more detail of your visit. Would you mind emailing us a bit more info so we can look into this?
Hope to see you again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Really enjoyed our Sunday afternoon drink here. Live music, attractive interior with good cider and good prices.

Thank IAN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The A, General Manager at The Admiralty, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Good afternoon,
Thanks for the review.
Great to hear your lovely feedback.
Hope to see you again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

I was not blown away by this place, but it did have a certain vibe to it with great pies and a fine selection of beers to choose from. We were staying close by so this spot was convenient haven from the noisy crowds.

Thank aldanmikol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The A, General Manager at The Admiralty, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Good afternoon,
Thanks for the review.
Great to hear your lovely feedback.
Hope to see you again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Chris

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Admiralty also viewed

 

Been to The Admiralty? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing