We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ideal location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
41 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Caroline...
Grimsby
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Ideal location”
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Was so easy to book and communication was great. Ideal as had a parking spot so a permit was sorted for us. Great house with real character and it was great for 5 of us to stay in for a concert in Hyde Park.

The Thames is just at the end of the road and a really pleasant walk to Tower Bridge and I would recommend this to anyone rather than taking the Tube.

Only suggestion would be for more mirrors in the bedrooms as we had to share one from another room to dry our hair

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ambassado...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Pretty House very close to amenities.”
Reviewed 19 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
5
people found this review helpful

Very well located near to underground and attractions such as the Tower of London and St Katherine's Dock with a nice riverside walk. The house was easy to find and get into. Very comfortable downstairs with good kitchen area though the cooker was difficult to use as the auto-ignition did not seem to work. Upstairs there were four good bedrooms and two bathrooms. Wardrobe space was not very good especially for five women! Maybe some hooks behind doors? The main bathroom was a little tired and the shower was difficult to turn on (and off). Could do with a shower Screen/curtain in upper bathroom. We enjoyed our stay as the house felt very homely and we looked forward to coming back to it after a day of shopping and sightseeing. It could be improved with just a little redecoration and updates.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jan 2017
Many thanks for this and your useful feedback. I noticed the mains fuse to the cooker was tripped, hence no sparks! Sorry about that. I have closed the house for a couple of weeks to get the decorators in and freshen it up, so hopefully there will be a big improvement. Do please come again and best wishes David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zuzuspeta...
Mt. Sinai, New York
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Wonderful home base, nice neighborhood, easy to get everywhere”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016
5
people found this review helpful

The house was lovely, neighborhood was quiet and safe. Just steps to one end of block puts you at the Bermondsey Underground station. Steps to the other end of the block puts you at the Thames. I couldn't believe how lucky we were to have found this place. We used the Underground almost everyday, got us wherever we wanted to go quickly and easily. Strolling along the Thames brings you to many waterfront restaurants and the views of Tower Bridge and the London Skyline are breathtaking. If you don't mind walking a little there is quite a bit you can do without even getting on the train. David, the manager/landlord was pleasant, easy to work with and responded quickly to questions. I highly recommend this home. I would definitely stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincoln
Reviewed 14 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016
3
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kim C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous weekend with great friends & family.”
Reviewed 13 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The house is in a really good location. We didn't realise how near to tower bridge until the saturday evening. And a nice house to relax in.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing