We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice, safe building, street and area, good...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Madame Tussauds
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
nevowen
Victoria, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“needs improvements”
Reviewed 25 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Marylebone location is great, host staff very helpful and willing to wait our late arrival due to a flight delay.. Place is quite clean.
However,could greatly benefit from some maintenance. In the bathroom the door knob came off due to a defective screw. The hot water cover plate on the sink is unattached and the shower control washer needs replacing.
In the living room there were two wall lamps out, which we replaced. One had a broken bayonet fitting left in the socket. The provided replacement were of very poor quality and the bulb part could easily be separated from the bayonet..
One evening we decided to eat in with prepared dinners that needed heating. Ah, the gas stove. The ignition device to light the oven or burners wasn't working but matches were provided. I decided that I was not going to put my head in an unknown oven with a lit match and hope I could get out before my hair burnt

There seem to be some safety issues with this apartment.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review.
Please note that the oven ignition does indeed work and matches/lighter are not required to light it. To suggest there are safety issues with the apartment is not correct. We are available to assist you during your stay 24/7 and we would have been more than happy to change the light bulbs and repair the small maintenance issues if we had been aware of them. Thank you for your feedback.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auroradan...
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice, safe building, street and area, good location”
Reviewed 22 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Be aware you'll need to plan ahead when you'll be arriving and let them know to get your key, but they worked with me very well for that. Ask for the name of the shop by the entrance, it's much easier to tell cabbies to look for that. Also, the elevator is tucked away a little after the first flight of stairs behind a glassed door - I wish I'd realized that when I first got there with luggage. It's clean, warm and the people are nice. It's not on Baker street itself, but just a block off and there are shops and restaurants all over. A few blocks to walk for the Sherlock Holmes museum or the Underground, easy. For the owner - the wall heater by the couch you may want to check, the knob wasn't working. Other than that, no worries. It was a good size for the 2 of us. There's a bed and a sofa bed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The convenient location and cleanliness.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martahial
Merida, Spain
2 reviews
“Nice place, well located”
Reviewed 18 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014

Small appartment, but enough for 4 people. Clean and fully equipped kitchen. The location is fantastic, 5 minutes from Oxford St and the owner was nice to us. Very recommendable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Con amigos
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antonella...
1 review
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Javier Z
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing