We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Guest house -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
manavmanj...
Bengaluru, India
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Rooms were neat spick and span. One major advantage is access to transport.. bus and underground train station is just 5 min walk.

Mr kames were very welcoming and had all the tips and guidance for us. He is an entertainer and makes yiu feel very comfortable.

Speaking about the house u have access to all that u can use at your home back in hometown. No restrictins on any. Its ur home in london.

Thanks kames for the lovely stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jun 2017
Thanks to you. Very happy you enjoyed the stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sambissoo...
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Apartment needs upgrading - Did not live up to our expectation”
Reviewed 28 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Several items need to be upgraded. To get into the bathtub was very inconvenient to my wife since it was unusually very high off the floor. I personally had to help her into and out of the bathtub for her to shower. There was no mirror in the bedroom nor a closet/wardrobe for hanging clothes. Hence, our clothes remained in our suitcases. Did not use the stove since the burners were badly rusted. If this is the standard of "shared apartments", then I will not select this option in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: It is in a very quiet neighborhood with easy access to the Kennington underground and bus stops into central London.
Liked least: See above
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2016
Really sorry to hear that for the first time and my total disagreement. Bathtub is EU and UK standard and at correct level off the floor since a cute 3 year old girl was always playing and hiding there from her Mom. No mirror in the room for reasons of cleanliness and hair on the floor. There is large commode with 6 drawers. Burners were working perfectly and the guest used them several times for cooking. Shared apartments do not mean having long afternoons with relatives, sharing meals and having alcoholic drink. I am mostly happy for wine but not Whiskey. Actually, at check in found 3 people instead 2 booked, however I was happy understanding that was the guest's way to celebrate meeting family. However, situation happened again the following day and I discreetly made the remark mainly because it was a rainy day and shoes were wet and dirty on the living room's carpet. This may have irritated the guest and explain his 3 stars. In all cases, my sincere apologies for any inconvenience, I did know nothing about this.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amandla20...
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent service”
Reviewed 25 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The room was just as nice as it looked in the picture. Everything was clean. Owner Kam was very helpful and friendly. Helped me with directions online and looked up the location and trains where I needed to go.
Breakfast was good. I will definitely recommend this to my friends.

Travelling group: Alleen
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LagoL8
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean place. Close to the bus and tube station.”
Reviewed 21 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
4
people found this review helpful

He was very helpful regarding which train to take and the bus routes not to mention which places to visit. He is a very good host.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria Dol...
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Jun 2017
Thank you Maria Dolores for your wonderful feed back.
hope the baby growing up well.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing