We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Convenient apartment in Bayswater”
Beautiful living room with lots of natural light
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful living room with lots of natural light
Comfy living and open plan kitchen area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
Beautiful living room with lots of natural light
Comfy living and open plan kitchen area
32' LCD TV, Blu Ray DVD player and iPod Bluetooth dock
Dining area
Kitchen equipped with everything you will need
Lovely double bedroom with your own balcony!
Fresh towels and high quality linens for all guests
Spacious balcony with sitting area!
Gorgeous converted Victorian stucco-fronted terrace
Spacious family bathroom
Wonderful Hyde Park a minute from your apartment!
Bikes for rent in Hyde Park
Albert Memorial in Kensington Gardens...
...and the stunning Royal Albert Hall is just across the street
Enjoy wonderful London like a local
Perfect connections! Circle and District line direct to Westminster!
and to famous Portobello Road
Tower Bridge direct! Bayswater station only a minute from the apartment (Circle and District line)
To get to Trafalgar Square go to Embankment (Circle and District lines) or you could even walk!
Shop in Oxford Street (Central line - Queensway station)
From Oxford Circus you can walk to Picadilly
Bayswater is the PERFECT peaceful location in the center of London
Experienced professionals with full time team in London. No Credit card fee - No cleaning fee!!!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Taztori
2 reviews
“Not what it seems”
Reviewed 24 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

Location is very good making easy access to the sites of London with 2 underground just around the corner.
Was very disappointed with the amenities, or rather lack of. One roll of toilet paper for 7 days, no tea towels, no basic items provided just to get you started until you bought your own. Other places have and are staying at have provided a 'welcome pack'.
The condition of the apartment was poor and in need of repair / painting / demoulding of the bathroom / new shower curtain with no mould.
The bed was comfortable, the kitchen was old, the bathroom old......
The good thing, it had a balcony to sit out and take in the surroundings.
For the price, expected a bit more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Overall condition of property
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2016
Thanks for taking the time to review. Why did you not contact us at all during your stay?!?? We have all these things you mentioned available if you needed anything. The apartment comes with dedicated high speed Wi-Fi (completely free), Apple TV, LCD TV. It is a standard London apartment. We can only help guests if you contact us, we have a full-time team on the same street! Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charles C
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Mixed Feelings”
Reviewed 10 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed in this apartment for six days. I wanted to give it four stars, but don't feel as if I can based on our experience there. First of all the good aspects, which are plenty; the location is very convenient for tube, bus and shopping, the terrace is a big plus, neighborhood is great, both beds were very comfortable, and the shower had plenty of hot water and drained well. .

Speaking of the shower, on the morning after our arrival we woke up to find no hot water. After contacting Magic Rentals via email we had to wait almost ten hours to get the hot water back again. Needless to say this put a slight damper on our day. After heading out showerless for our first day of sightseeing we made the best of it and fully expected to return to a hot shower. We got back only to find there was still no hot water. The boiler man had just arrived.

With that said, overall this apartment is nice, It served my wife and I well as a home away from home and we generally enjoyed our stay here. But this place could be so much nicer with a little attention to details. It provides the bare essentials and that's it. It's the little things. They didn't provide enough sheets for the two beds, there was no alarm clock (which was listed in the amenities in its description), the door lock was questionably installed, the hose to the manual shower head was leaking, the windows were old and rickety and did very little to dim street noise. The bottom line: it's a little beat up. While I feel the rental price was reasonable for a city like London, especially given its plusses, but if you are a traveller who expects a certain level of service and amenities, this might not be the place for you.

With all that said, my wife and I enjoyed the place and were generally able to look past these small details. The place just needs a little love.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, terrace
Liked least: Lack of attention to detail
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2016
Hello Charles, thanks for taking the time to leave your thoughts and that you enjoyed your stay. Yes the hot water was restored within the day (from time to time the pressure needs to be topped up) and we updated your regularly during this time. We are glad you enjoyed the BALCONY and superb LOCATION next to Hyde Park.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harry_tra...
Athens, Greece
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Convenient apartment in Bayswater”
Reviewed 2 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The apartment was nice, conveniently situated in Bayswater area.
The bedroom and sitting room was good, but the bathroom was not so clean and had a slight smell. If the flat was a bit more clean it would be perfect.
There are a lot of Shops and restaurant in the area.
The agency was helpful but I was concerned that they came to the flat when we were away to leave an extra pair of keys.
I would suggest it to friends for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Apr 2016
Hello thanks for leaving your good review. Yes the apartment has an amazing LOCATION next to the park. Please note the cleaner uses bleach in the bathroom just prior to your arrival. When you arrived you request extra keys. We told you we would return with these later, and we sent you an email to the same effect. You'll understand there is no way to leave keys securely outside of the apartment and we did not know when you would be in during your short stay with us!
Best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L0nd0nfan
Mainz, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best choice!”
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Going on vacation in London you can pay a fortune for a hotel room if you prefer feeling like living in a cupboard. You can as well choose a holiday apartment like this one for a reasonable price. We spent 10 days there and we found it was a great time.
1.) The apartment itself: 1 bedroom, 1 combined livingroom with a small kitchen, bathroom with tub and .... a very nice balcony! Everything you need for a stay was at hand. We loved this place a lot. Communication was great and everything worked fine. TV/DVD/WiFi is available and working fine.
2.) The location: in a five minutes walking distance you´ll find Queensway (central line) and Bayswater (circle/district line) Tubestation, Busstops galore, Kensington Gardens/Hyde Park, 5 Supermarkets, Boots, Superdrug, Whiteleys shopping centre, Post Office, a whole lot of shops, pubs, greek/italian/asian/moroccan/indian/halal restaurants and so much more. Paddington station is a 12-minute walk away.
All in all we had a fab time at this place and will definitely come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the balcony
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2015
We're delighted you enjoyed your time in London, it really means a lot to us. Yes the balcony in this apartment is a wonderful feature.

We also pride ourselves on having fully equipped apartments, and with free dedicated wi-fi and hotel-grade linens (professionally laundered for every guest!), you can relax in comfort.

We very much enjoyed hosting you and we hope to welcome you back soon! Best wishes from the team at Magic Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmyRegina
Regina
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Creative Pictures Don't Show the Truth - look elsewhere”
Reviewed 29 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My family and I were very disappointed with this flat rental. The area is great but the satisfaction stops there. The first thing I noticed were the very dirty carpets in the entry and bedroom, then came the chipped kitchen cabinets and bedroom furniture, the large amount of caulking on the lower cabinet and floor in the kitchen, the lack of even one dish towel, I was not sure the dish rags were cleaned as they were damp and stained and the only place to hang your bath towels was on the back of the bedroom door. The last straw was the extreme amount of mould on the bathroom walls and first aid kit. They did send someone to re-clean the next day after I mentioned that my husband has asthma but there was no type of compensation offered. They just mentioned that I remember to turn on the bathroom fan. The fan switch was conveniently located on the entryway wall near the roof. Lucky for me I have long arms as most people would not be able to reach it and the chairs provided were not sturdy enough to stand on!

Please don't rent with this company until they invest some money into the place and provide people with the flat they paid good money to rent.

It has enormous potential if only they would tear up the carpets, repair the missing floorboards underneath, invest in a few solid wood pieces of furniture, add a fresh coat of paint to the spotty walls, put it a decent set of cupboards that fit properly with a solid counter top. Oh yes - don't forget to keep it clean. Magic Rentals - you should be very embarrassed and ashamed!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and balcony.
Liked least: Poorly kept.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Aug 2015
Thanks for taking the time to wrote your comments, although we are obviously disappointed with your scoring.

We did respond to you very quickly as you couldn't figure out how to turn on the extractor in the bathroom (it was explained in the guidebook). We also offered to send a cleaner the same day to do anything you wanted free of charge, and you didn't take us up on that.

Your other comments are overly harsh in our view, and are not shared by other reviewers.

This is a value apartment and is EXACTLY as shown on the pictures. We are of course going to show it on a sunny day, and it was rainy all the time your were here so you didn't get to use the balcony. We have many very happy guests who use this apartment (please see the other reviews) enjoy the low price and central location.

Best wishes from the Magicians
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing