We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect base and excellent service”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Zetland41
Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Perfect base and excellent service”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This a delightful semi-detached home in West London. It has been renovated to a high standard with quirky design features. The house is well equipped and was very clean. We had everything we needed. There is also a small garden with table and chairs which was perfect on sunny afternoons.
Within easy reach of Northfields tube, this neighbourhood has a mixture of local stores and small supermarkets. It's quiet for London too.
Richard, our host, was extremely helpful and responsive.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Felt like a home
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2016
Many thanks Ally. You were also the perfect guests. We hope to welcome you again in the not too distant! Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YanksinEa...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Ealing rental yet: immaculate, lovely neighborhood, super convenient to all.”
Reviewed 26 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful experience and highly recommend this property. The owner couldn't be more helpful and friendly, the house is immaculately clean, well-maintained, the neighborhood lovely, convenience to the stores, restaurants, bus-to-tube transportation and services on the high street can't be beat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, neighborhood, convenience.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jun 2016
Many thanks for your review and for your very kind words. It makes all the work so worthwhile. As you say, the neighborhood is pleasant and convenient and transportation into central London is no problem.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pamj j
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent, can't recommend enough! ”
Reviewed 2 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I stayed at the accommodation while on business in the area, the house was immaculately clean, spacious and comfortable. The kitchen was well equipped to enable me to cook dinner, a very welcome change to the usual eating in restaurants. I recieved a lovely warm welcome on arrival and was reassured that if i needed anything i could just call, nothing was too much trouble. The wi fi was excellent and a lovely smart tv allowed me to work and watch some programmes. Would highly recommend this accommodation!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2016
Many many thanks for all your kind comments which of course make all efforts to offer comfort and convenience so worthwhile. Again many thanks. Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomlamber...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Excellent- Highly Recommend”
Reviewed 24 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Very happy with the house and the excellent support from the owner. Highly recommend- good location / excellent facilities and condition.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2016
Many thanks indeed for your positive feedback and great recommendation. Much appreciated. Richard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andr3_fm
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent, calm and cozy”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Me and a friend moved to the UK to work and our first 3 weeks were on this property while I was searching for a place of my own and my friend for a place of his own. The owner welcomed us in the best possible way and had everything prepared for our arrival. The property is located in a very quiet and peaceful neighborhood and was renewed recently, so everything is really comfortable and cozy making of if a very nice place to stay. All that we would expect (furniture, appliances, etc) was there, brand new and we even ask for a blender (nice to have from our point of view) that the owner to got us in just a couple of days. In addition the cleaning was done every , so there are no complaints what so ever to do about this property, just compliments. It was the perfect property for someone who just moved to the uk.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything was great
Liked least: nothing to declare
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Oct 2014
Many thanks indeed. I am very pleased that Lime Tree Ealing provided what you required for your corporate relocation to London. It is very fulfilling to receive such feedback and thank you for your time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing