We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Park Plaza County Hall London
Ranked #239 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 22 February 2012

I stayed at hotel for 5 days and never was room cleaned. Even water left in basin was untouched at end of day. Glasses of half empty water were left untouched next to bed. empty neaes

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Corporatemystic1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Front Office Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2012

Dear CorperateMystic1

Sorry for the delay in answering your reveiw, I have been investigating your reveiw with the Head Housekeeper who is now dealing with this internally.

Please let me reassure you that it is not our usual standard and we have learnt valuable lessons from this.

I hope that when you do return to the uk that you do stay with us again, so we can prove to you that we have learnt from you review.

Kind regards
Karen Lorimer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (7,560)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,121 - 5,125 of 7,560 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2012

5 minutes from Waterloo station. Make sure to ask for a room that is bar-bell shaped, bedroom and sitting room on either end with a bathroom in the middle. That way three can stay comfortably or at least you won't disturb your roommate who is sleeping. No 5-star, but staff is courteous and the English breakfast is very good.

Room Tip: Bar bell shaped room......
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EKKC89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Front Office Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2012

Dear EKKC89

The "dumb bell" shaped room are our studio rooms and are ideal for parties of three adults or a family of four.

We are located perfectly for getting around London with ease and in walking distance of Big Ben, Buckingham Palace and the South Bank.

I will highlight to the team your reveiw and hope that you return to us on your next trip to London.


Kind regards
Karen Lorimer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

A superbly-situated, comfortable, hotel that can be highly recommended

Some minor niggles, but, these happen in a big and busy establishment, and readily attended-to

Room Tip: River-facing higher floors must have the stunning views; others have panoramas of Waterloo Rail Stat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jdboyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Front Office Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2012

Dear Jdboyd

Thank you for your positive reveiw. We are located right in the heart of capital and our rooms are well equipped for any sort of traveller.

We look forward to your return visit to us.

Kind regards
Karen Lorimer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Stayed here in a January and it is one of the best hotels I have stayed in. The staff really make the hotel. Reception staff are the friendliest and most proffessional I have come across. I dealt with Anika and Andre and they couldn't have been more helpful. The hotel is in a brilliant location close to the tubes and the river and you can walk anywhere from there. Would definitely recommend it and will definitely return!!

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller112233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Front Office Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2012

Dear Traveller 112233

Both Andre and Anika were thrilled to read your review and to hear how much you enjoyed the hotel and to advantage of great location.

Reviews such as yours are a great boast and show us that we are achieving our goals in great guest care.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel.

Kind regards
Karen Lorimer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

We booked via lastminute.com, and got a negligeable reduction on the cost for a studio room. This housed my wife and I as well as our 8 year old daughter. The studio had a bedroom area, a sofa with separating wall that was converted into a double bed and a separate area for kichenette. The size of the whole was what one would expect from an ordinary hotel room.

The fridge did not work, and the young lady sent to inspect did not manage to get it working longer than 5 minutes using her remote control. The pull out sofa bed was uncomfortable on a very thin mattress. Breakfast was reasonable.

For the price, nothing special.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tonyski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PPCHLondon, Front Office Manager at Park Plaza County Hall London, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2012

Dear Tonyski

I was sadden to read your review as we pride ourselves on making our guests comfortable during their stay with us. We do normally receive good feedback about our studio rooms that are designed to comfortably fit a family of four.

I hope that you do return to us in the future and maybe try a junior suite or penthouse as these rooms are much larger in size.

Kind regards
Karen Lorimer

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Southbank
Park Plaza Westminster Bridge London
Southbank
London Marriott Hotel County Hall
Southbank
Premier Inn London County Hall Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Plaza London Waterloo
#164 of 1,076 in London
1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Plaza County Hall London? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Plaza County Hall London

Address: 1 Addington Street, London SE1 7RY, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Southbank
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in London
#55 Spa Hotel in London
#82 Business Hotel in London
#89 Romantic Hotel in London
#114 Family Hotel in London
#179 Luxury Hotel in London
Price Range: $219 - $443 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Park Plaza County Hall London 4*
Number of rooms: 399
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park Plaza County Hall London is conveniently located on the south side of the River Thames near Waterloo Station and is next to London's County Hall, home to several attractions, including the London Sea Life Aquarium. The hotel is within minutes of a number of local attractions, including the London Eye, Big Ben and the Houses of Parliament. Our London accommodation features modern guest rooms, six well-equipped meeting rooms with natural daylight, restaurant & bar, an Executive Lounge and a fitness centre. Choose Park Plaza County Hall London and see what makes us one of the top Waterloo hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Hotelopia so you can book your Park Plaza County Hall London reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Plaza County Hall London Hotel London
Park Plaza London
London Park Plaza

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing