We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Lord Milner

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Lord Milner
Ranked #13 of 574 London B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

We stayed at Lord Milner during a recent trip to London. The location is fantastic, close to the west end and Victoria.
Staff were pleasant and helpful. The room (Lord Milner Room) was a decent size for a London hotel. Thank you for taking care of us.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgieNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    156
    52
    19
    7
See reviews for
41
180
43
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
victoria
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

I chose this hotel because of it's proximity to both Victoria Train Station and Bus Terminal.... Also I liked the area very much having walked through here many times during a stay at the Grosvenor.
Following a dawn arrival at the bus terminal, I walked a few hundred yards and was there.... wonderful!, and even more wonderful.... my room was actually available....at 7am. All boded well. From memory, I had the Sunset room, on ground floor more or less behind the Reception/Entry. Angle of the room door was such that suitcase had to be manoeuvred in with myself , room size was ok, (I am....not tall! and on my own), a well made queen bed, (seemed larger than a double); and bathroom was fine, nicely tiled and shiny. Not sure why the room was titled 'Sunset', the decor was pleasant but neutral.
THREE ISSUES.....NO.....4
1. Hot water for the bath was not forth coming, it required timing, in reference to time in evening and hearing when upstairs guests were running water.
2. the noise from upstairs guests and water/toilets.
3. there was some sort of either heating or air conditioning or mechanical whatever machinery that was obviously on cycle would start up and clunk, whir, hum and at a point in maximum function.....fever pitch, the room would vibrate briefly....how often would this happen you ask ? every few hours, day and night. This was located outside in backyard of building very near to 'Sunset' room external wall......felt as though it was attached to the wall !!!
4. There was a bulkhead for downstairs internal staircase, at the bed end of the room upon which sat the TV and Tea tray. This shelf? bench? was very deep, there was a power point in the wall behind, I am somewhat vertically challenged, I had to open the wardrobe door (along side), stand on the bottom frame of wardrobe to give height therefore increase my reach to plug in the kettle with tips of fingers. I do not recall other suitable, accessible power points.
The road is nice and quiet. The bed was very comfortable, the tea tray refilled along with chocolates every morning, which was appreciated. The room was comfortable......the weather during my stay of 4 nights was mild. I have noted 'sleep quality' as very good...... because the bed was very comfortable.....and I walked MANY miles and was zonked by the end of the day......and slept..... though the machinery was in action prior to lights out, roused me during the night and whirred away in the early (7 amish) morning.
Would I stay here again.......No. There is another Hotel just down the road I would book in advance to stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank florafen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
141 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2012

As with others, it's a very small facility with either a tiny room or a very big room. I guess they have about 10 rooms in all. The temperature in the room could have been better. It was comfortable for the single night stay but I did have the entire width of the property for my room. They have a strange arrangement for breakfast, as they have no dining room you order and they deliver to your room. Not worth the money, go around the corner and get some yourself in one of the many breakfasts joints. If you are staying for location then I do recommend but get a deluxe room, worth the extra space.

Room Tip: Get a Deluxe Room, worth the money for the space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CasaMurguia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich
Level Contributor
141 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

The (self-advertised?) 5* rating might be a bit farfetched, as there seems to be a minimum of staff (we met the receptionist, that's it) and lack of facilities, e.g. bar or minibar (there is a fridge with water, though) or luggage storage room - the small "lobby" started to get filled with luggage of guests that checked out already.
Our Club room, located in the lower floor, was spacious, clean and nicely decorated. Obviously it recently received some paint, as we still could smell.
Nevertheless, great price/value and just ideal if you do not want to stick with the usual hotel chains, yet value a decent room. We'll be back.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank aferret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2011

Pretty much as above in the tag-line. The Lord Milner is beautifully decorated, but so small. It felt relatively suffocating as far as I was concerned. Although it had a great location I think we would have been better off spending our money elsewhere. We didn't bother with breakfast; we'd already spent far too much on the room for one night, and I'm glad we didn't judging by the reviews below.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hl349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Belgravia
The Z Hotel Victoria
The Z Hotel Victoria
#313 of 1,090 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,520 reviews
Pimlico
Premier Inn London Victoria Hotel
Westminster
The Nadler Victoria
The Nadler Victoria
#31 of 1,090 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pimlico
The Grosvenor Hotel
The Grosvenor Hotel
#187 of 1,090 in London
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,770 reviews
Westminster
Hotel 41
Hotel 41
#1 of 1,090 in London
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,673 reviews
Pimlico
Park Plaza Victoria London
Park Plaza Victoria London
#239 of 1,090 in London
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,087 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Lord Milner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lord Milner

Property: The Lord Milner
Address: 111 Ebury Street | Belgravia, London SW1W 9QU, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Belgravia , Victoria
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 574 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price range (per night): $214 - $385
Hotel Class:5 star — The Lord Milner 5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This new boutique bed and breakfast offers discreet elegance and sophistication, situated in the heart of London's central and fashionable Belgravia area. Relax amid rich, individually styled furnishings; stylish marble en suite bathrooms a variety of amenities designed to enhance the convenience and comfort of your stay. Free broadband internet access in every room. The Lord Milner is an ideal base for both business and leisure guests, while many of London's most popular destinations are within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Otel, Agoda, Odigeo and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Lord Milner reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lord Milner Hotel London
Lord Milner London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing