We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
26 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
RamziI8
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 4 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights.Apartment was clean and a good size for 4 adults. Only a few minutes walk to the Maryleborne Underground tube. Next to tesco express so you can get your basic groceries there. Will definately stay there again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David T
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Average”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for two nights in September and it was perfectly fine - well presented, reasonably sized, sleeping four adults comfortably enough. The flat is conveniently placed for public transport, although the immediate area is rather dearth of attractions - we tried to go to a local pub at nine o' clock on a Saturday night and were told it was closing, which was probably a mercy as it looked like a failing eighties wine bar that had persisted through grim obstinacy rather than profit. That isn't a criticism of the accommodation, however, and my only real issue was an unfortunate experience with one of the owners/managers. We arrived, after a fairly challenging trek across the underground network at rush hour, at the later end but still within our advised timescale. The woman who met us didn't say hello, introduce herself or make even a cursory enquiry about who we were, why we were visiting, how our journey had been, etc. - just scolded us for being 'late' and keeping her back from another appointment. I don't think she intended to be rude, but she might have considered that, even if we were late, it was to our inconvenience as well as hers, and not simply because we'd decided to take in Big Ben and the Tower of London on our way from the airport. On the whole, a decent base for a short stay.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travela03
New York
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“An Enjoyable Stay in a Great Location”
Reviewed 16 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My family and I recently stayed at this flat for two nights and found it very enjoyable. The flat itself is comfortable for 3 people and could possible work for 4 people, though it might be a bit tight. It's on the 1st floor (what Americans think of as the 2nd floor) and is clean, well furnished and perfect for anyone looking for somewhere central to stay. Location-wise, it's right around the corner from the Marylebone tube stop and is in walking distance to a number of attractions. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone looking for an affordable, central place to stay in London.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jennifer...
Bendigo, Australia
1 review
“Location location”
Reviewed 2 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

What a great flat. Had everything we needed and close to shops and public transport. Will be recommending to others. Thanks for a great stay in London.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great price for the location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aschroed5...
Heidelberg, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location”
Reviewed 1 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed in this apartment with our 2 kids to visit London for a 4 day trip.

Booking via TripAdvisor, contact with the owner to arrange and arrival were prompt, uncomplicated and friendly.

I have to say that we were somewhat disappointed about our choice because the apartment was not in the kind of shape we had hoped for. This is an apartment in a very old house and the apartment is not different. We felt maintenance is needed on some things (walls, oven, lamps, etc. ) which are certainly details not everybody will find important.
Also! Upon arrival, some of the dishes had been put into the cupboard still wet and some were dirty. A toaster was not available although advertised.

The sleep sofa in the living room was new but of mediocre quality for sleeping and certainly not for two (1.20 x 2.00 m), which is my main reason for only giving a rating of 3 stars.

I do not intend to be too negative. The apartment is in an excellent location very close to railway, subway, supermarket, many restaurants and pubs and is very affordable. It has a kitchen and a washer, small bathroom with shower and one good bed. Staff is very friendly and uncomplicated.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing