We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great range of wines by the glass/bottle”

Vini Italiani South Kensington
Reserve with OpenTable
Vini Italiani South Kensington is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3,407 of 24,813 Restaurants in London
Price range: USD 13 - USD 38
Cuisines: Italian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Reservations
Neighbourhood: South Kensington
Description: In 2011, a group of Italian friends with a deep passion for Italian wine decided to create a space in London exclusively dedicated to the promotion, discovery, learning and purchase of Italian wine. This is how Vini Italiani was born: an exceptional wine bar and store loyal to the proverbial warmth of Italian hospitality. Wines can be tasted by the glass and enjoyed by the bottle and can be savoured with Italian regional specialities (hot and cold) sourced from small, high quality producers. Vini Italiani also holds regular master classes and can be reserved for meetings and events. Vini Italiani is the most awarded Italian wine merchant in the UK.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

You sit amongst the bottles on sale and are presented with a wine menu and food menu if you desire. The staff are knowledgeable and suggested ideas based on wines that you’d normally enjoy.

Thank Sarah J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno C, Managing Director at Vini Italiani South Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Dear Sarah J,
Amazing review, thank you so much for taking the time to let other travellers know about Vini italiani South Kensington. The team was very glad about your kind comments and we are all looking forward to se you back very soon for more italian wine!! Grazie e ciao

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

Been there with friends and had a great time. The atmosphere and the service were great. I recommend.

Thank FabianB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno C, Managing Director at Vini Italiani South Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Dear FabianB,

Thank you so much for a fantastic 5-star review! We are delighted you enjoyed your experience with us. I passed on your comments to the team who are very much looking forward to see you back very soon for some more vino! Ciao e grazie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

Amazing food, great selection of wines, knowledgeable staff makes for a perfect experience! We will be back for sure! Bravo!!

Thank Jani2077
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno C, Managing Director at Vini Italiani South Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Jani2077
how "lovely lovely lovely" of you to leave such a great review for our South Kensington store and wine bar! The team and I are very pleased you had a good time with us and sincerely hope to see you back very soon for some more. Ciao e grazie mille!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2017

Lovely selection of wines and beautiful decor. We only came for drinks but the food menu looked incredible as well. The only downside was the service.. we were served by a young girl who should not be working at a wine bar as when I asked for recommendations and said I didn't like sweet wine she just scowled and said 'get another one then' and rolled her eyes. In a place with hundreds of wines where you would expect great recommendations and upselling this girl's actions were disappointing.
We were ignored then the whole time until she abruptly came over and asked really coldly if we would be ordering more. By this point we were sick of the service and asked for the bill. When we went upstairs to pay the guy taking payment looked like we had done goodness knows what when we had forgotten the bill slip downstairs.
Honestly, it was such a shame and we all felt the service was just pretty miserable and there was no atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Service
Thank Monica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno C, Managing Director at Vini Italiani South Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Monica M
First of all thank you so much for taking the time to write a review of our South Kensington wine bar and store. We always pride ourself of exceptional service so I have to admit this review comes to us as a bit of a shock! We are so sorry you felt the service was poor but be assured we will discuss your comments with the team. Please do contact me on bruno@italianwines.com so that I can try and make up for this! Ciao e grazie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

A really nice wine bar in a central location just few minutes from south kensington station. The space inside the restaurant is just that. Fm very airy and spacious. It has a fab wine shop as you enter to the right too. Nice touch and all too tempting.
I would visit here anytime

Thank pmwheaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno C, Managing Director at Vini Italiani South Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Dear pmwheaton
how fabulous that you took the time to review our South Ken venue! Thank you so much for awarding us with 5 stars: we are extremely happy you enjoyed the experience. We really hope to see you back very soon! Ciao!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vini Italiani South Kensington also viewed

 

Been to Vini Italiani South Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing