We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a fun and tasty lunch with family and friends”
Review of High Road House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
High Road House
Ranked #114 of 572 London B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 December 2016

The High Road House is part of the Soho House Group. It is trendy and has a very positive buzz which makes it fun to visit.

The food is good and tasty with a wide selection of dishes to chose from. We had a whole Cote de Boeuf on the bone which was delicious. My 11 year old son took a huge burger apart and loved it. Wine and dessert were equally good and a great time was had by all.

The waiters were very attentive and never missed a beat which made the whole experience very special. This is a good and fun restaurant which is ideal for a weekend lunch session.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Simon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (97)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 97 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2016

The atmosphere in High Road House is really buzzy. The food is very good as well. Starters were Baby Octopus in tomatoes which was delicious. We both had the offer of Martini and Bavette for £20 each. The steak was cooked to perfection. Moretti at £5 is standard for Chiswick.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mark w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016

We met up with our son and his partner for Sunday brunch and once again, we weren't let down. The food was exquisite, the service was exceptional and the overall experience was brilliant. I would say that Abdul was quite possibly the best waiter we've ever had - ever.

Room Tip: Make sure you book - if not; you've had it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016

The High Road House has almost as much dining space on the busy street as it does inside, so you immediately face a choice even on cold days because they have very good outdoor heating!

The food was very good. The chef even put a slice of black pudding in my beef burger when I made a special request....how's that for service!

Although I went here for lunch, I've also been for dinner and it is simply a very good all round restaurant. I can also add that their breakfast, served from 7am, is the VERY best for miles and miles around...I'm getting hungry again !

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MustBe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016

My stay at one of the leafier Soho House properties in Chiswick was a delight. I was there for a week and loved every minute. There was an assortment of full-size Cowshed products filling every nook and cranny of the bathroom, the towels were fluffy, the retro style was appealing. The rooms themselves are a nice size, paneled with a hook on every section with plenty of spots to hang your clothing. Since I'm a visual person, this allowed me to organize my outfits and kept my umbrella in reach on rainy mornings. Full tea service hidden in one of the drawers. The Soho House properties are clubs designated for those in a creative field, but even if you crunch numbers all day, your stay gives you full access to what typically only club members enjoy. Dinner in the dining room was delicious, my beers in the basement relaxing (which smells vaguely of hay from the days when it served as a stable). Sadly I was always up and out the door in the mornings and back late every night, so was never able to partook of a meal in the ground-floor bistro. A regret of mine. The area nearby is charming and walking distance to pubs serving Sunday roast, Chiswick House/gardens and the Thames. But, you will likely wish to walk about 1/4 mile to the Chiswick stop to head to London. Beware, there are stairs aplenty at Chiswick station, so best to cab it on your arrival/departure or pack lightly. An ideal set-up would be to stay in Chiswick at High Road for half your stay, then transfer to the Soho property in Shoreditch for an entirely different experience. That's for next time.

Room Tip: Since I was staying for a week, I asked for a quieter room away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Heidi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Chiswick
Best Western Chiswick Palace & Suites
Hammersmith / Fulham
Chiswick Rooms
Chiswick Rooms
#690 of 1,078 in London
210 reviews
South Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
The Nadler Kensington
#58 of 1,078 in London
3,868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
K West Hotel & Spa
#289 of 1,078 in London
3,112 reviews
Soho
The Nadler Soho
The Nadler Soho
#40 of 1,078 in London
2,359 reviews
Chiswick
35 Chiswick Quay
35 Chiswick Quay
#228 of 572 in London
10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to High Road House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about High Road House

Address: 162-166 Chiswick High Road, London W4 1PR, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > Chiswick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #114 of 572 B&Bs / Inns in London
Price Range: $185 - $415 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — High Road House 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
High Road House offers 14 bedrooms with light, wooden interiors in a Georgian terrace townhouse. There is the choice of Tiny and Small bedrooms, in addition to our 20 sq m Playroom which overlooks Chiswick High Road and has a freestanding bathtub. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your High Road House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
High Road House Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing