We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Holidays”
Review of The Bridge Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Bridge Hotel
Ranked #637 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

Photos on TripAdvisor are exaggerated. Very poor hotel-only good things I can tell are friendly receptionlists and close to Borough market. I cancelled the second night and stayed at Montcalm hotel. If you are affordable to pay 40 $ per day more, it will be far better.

Stayed: September 2017
6  Thank soyoung s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mo-The-Bridge-Hotel, General Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Thank you for your review. I really am very sorry that your stay with us was not welcomed more positively, and that we did not have the chance to address the details of your issues whilst you were with us. I would like to know more of your experience, may I ask you to contact us via our website email.
Again, thank you for your review and thank you for highlighting some areas that we are able to review and reconfirm as consistent.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (605)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 605 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2017

This hotel is run by REALLY nice people - the vibe is excellent and very friendly - and the bed was particularly comfortable. We found the location very convenient and liked the area - it had a real neighborhood feel to it.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mo-The-Bridge-Hotel, General Manager at The Bridge Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2017

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave us a lovely review following from your recent stay at The Bridge Hotel.

It is brilliant to know that you enjoyed our location. We are indeed situated in a fantastic location for visiting London, being only a few paces away from London Eye and Big Ben. We are also very fortunate to have a truly beautiful view of The Shard from some of our rooms.
Thank you again for your nice words and we look forward to seeing you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017

Bargain deal hotel with proximity to everything needed and tourist spots. Staff are super helpful and flexible for our girl to join us, they even provide complimentary luggage storage after check out for convenience.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Halice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2017 via mobile

Spent one night here and it wasn't bad. Receptionist was friendly and we were able to get into our room before the advertised check in time. The room was small and the cleaning could do with more attention. We thought it was more of a hostel than a hotel. Good price and not a bad walk from the tube. Not sure id stay here again though - would rather pay a bit more.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lynsey E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

The room was clean and tidy, with all necessary facilities inside. Bed was comfortable and solid with clean bedsheets. The hotel was within walking distance of the shops and bus stops. Overall a good hotel in an adequate location.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Callum N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Days Hotel London- Waterloo
#441 of 1,076 in London
2,725 reviews
London Bridge
Travelodge London Waterloo Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Church Street Hotel
#544 of 1,076 in London
445 reviews
Caring Hotel
#540 of 1,076 in London
805 reviews
Southwark
Travelodge London Central Southwark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bridge Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bridge Hotel

Address: 30 Borough Road, London SE1 0AJ, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > London
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #637 of 1,076 Hotels in London
Price Range: $97 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Bridge Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, lastminute.com.au, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The Bridge Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bridge Hotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing