We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
hsc8848

2 weeks in London w wife needing and getting a wheelchair

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks ago
Most wonderful experience in London, this time discovering this fine hotel and its staff, and the whole city differently. Night time it’s so tranquil yet at day time w buzz all around by land and water ways. Right next door to the Tower of London no less. High quality establishment w professional staff.
Date of stay: May 2024
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cheval Collection, General Manager at Cheval Three Quays, responded to this review
Responded 3 weeks ago
Dear hsc8848,

Thank you so much for taking a moment to provide 5 out of 5 feedback further your stay at Cheval Three Quays.

I am thrilled to read you had enjoyable stay and appreciate the top scores you awarded us in all areas. It is lovely to read you had wonderful experience discovering Cheval Three Quays and the whole city differently this time. I am delighted to read that location was convenient for you and appreciate your kind words about our fantastic team. I will certainly pass your feedback to the team.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Cheval Three Quays in near future.

Warm regards,

Kate Fletcher
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$169
  • Algotels
  • Vio.com
3.7 km from Cheval Three Quays
Bar/Lounge
AU$456
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$457
  • Canopy by Hilton
    AU$392
  • Booking.com
    AU$457
0.6 km from Cheval Three Quays
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$291
  • Priceline
    AU$345
  • Agoda.com
    AU$234
  • Expedia.com
    AU$336
7.0 km from Cheval Three Quays
Free Wifi
Restaurant
AU$440
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$440
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$418
  • Expedia.com
    AU$440
6.4 km from Cheval Three Quays
Restaurant
Room service
Exterior View
AU$510
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$510
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$330
  • travelup.com
    AU$509
7.0 km from Cheval Three Quays
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
AU$184
Go to your Happy Price
  • Travelodge
    AU$165
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$161
  • Vio.com
    AU$168
1.7 km from Cheval Three Quays
Restaurant
Royal National Room Standard Plus Double
AU$327
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • travelup.com
    AU$326
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$240
  • Expedia.com
    AU$306
3.7 km from Cheval Three Quays
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
AU$223
  • Expedia.com
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$174
  • Priceline
    AU$190
3.8 km from Cheval Three Quays
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    AU$81
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$80
  • Priceline
    AU$81
7.9 km from Cheval Three Quays
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in London
Reviews (2,806)
Filter reviews
2,807 results
Traveller rating
2,590
154
36
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,590
154
36
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tower bridge river view welcome basket hms belfast amazing apartment two bedroom apartment full kitchen these apartments well equipped kitchen washer dryer home away from home nespresso machine excellent stay excellent location london eye tube station thames
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 2,807 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Location right next to the Tower of London. The serviced hotel is great for families. Compact kitchen has almost everything you need, and the breakfast basket was a nice touch

Process from checking in to check out was a breeze. The staff here are very professional and helpful. If you book a two bedroom , be mindful the bath tub in the shared bathroom can be a bit small for some people .

PS: download Uber and Bolt if you wish to travel by car. There’s a taxi rank right outside the hotel, but they can be pricey.

Room tip: On bank holidays or Friday/Sat nights, there will be party boats up and down the river until 11+ pm
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Compass68067977217
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cheval Collection, General Manager at Cheval Three Quays, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Compass68067977217,

Thank you so much for taking a moment to provide 5/5 feedback further 6-night stay at Cheval Three Quays.

I am thrilled to read you had excellent stay and appreciate the high score you awarded us. It is lovely to read your check in and check out process was a breeze and you were well looked after by our Front Desk team.

In regards your comment about the bath tub, they are all standard size.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Cheval Three Quays.

Best wishes,

Kate Fletcher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2024

The location is amazing, right on the Thames adjacent to the Tower of London. The roomy apartment was beautifully appointed, and the view from the balcony unforgettable. The staff were very friendly and attentive. This was our second stay at Cheval Three Quays, and I honestly wouldn’t stay anywhere else in London. Insider tip: try the Uber boats that dock right in front of the hotel for great photos from the water!

Room tip: All within short walking distance: the Tower of London; Tower Bridge; HMS Belfast; the Hung Drawn and Quartered pub!
Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pvons2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cheval Collection, General Manager at Cheval Three Quays, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2024

Dear pvons2001,

Thank you so much for taking a moment to provide 5/5 feedback further your stay at Cheval Three Quays.

I am delighted to read you had wonderful stay and enjoyed unforgettable view from your apartment. I appreciate your kind words about our fantastic team and the top scores you awarded us in all areas.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Cheval Three Quays.

Warm regards,

Kate Fletcher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2024 via mobile

Amazing apartment, luxurious and every little detail was thought of to make our stay special, the view of the river and tower bridge was superb. Great location for restaurants and a visit to the Tower of London
The staff were the special part of the stay, so welcoming and thoughtful and went above and beyond during our stay

Room tip: Great location for tower bridge, Tower of London both just a short walk away and lovely restaurants close by
Date of stay: April 2024
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank arnesce
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cheval Collection, General Manager at Cheval Three Quays, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2024

Dear arnesce,

Thank you so much for taking a moment to provide your 5/5 feedback further your stay at Cheval Three Quays. Your feedback on your experience is very important to us in order to evaluate the service we extend to our valued guests.

I am thrilled to read you had wonderful stay and enjoyed superb views from your apartment. I appreciate your kind words about our fantastic team. I will pass your feedback to all our departments. It is lovely to read you found the design of your apartment to your liking and every little detail has contributed to make your stay more special.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Cheval Three Quays.

Warm regards,

Kate Fletcher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2024

The Cheval Three Quays provides an excellent experience with its apartment setting (its living room, bedroom and kitchenette area's) that far exceed the typical "hotel experience" and allow you to truly enjoy the space. Its centrally located with easy access to all modes of transportation. The staff provides excellent service and is welcoming --- you truly feel like you are their guest!

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stephenlynch2024
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cheval Collection, General Manager at Cheval Three Quays, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2024

Dear stephenlynch2024,

Thank you so much for taking a moment to provide your 5/5 feedback further your stay at Cheval Three Quays.
I am thrilled to read you had awesome stay and appreciated our fantastic location. It is lovely to read your kind words about our wonderful team and I appreciate the top scores you awarded us in all areas.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Cheval Three Quays.

Best wishes,

Kate Fletcher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2024

Made us pay 50% even though we had a prepaid booking from a travel agent. Staff were not welcoming. No apology was given even after discovering that it was their error.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank nick2024325
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Cheval Collection, General Manager at Cheval Three Quays, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2024

Dear nick2024325,

Thank you so much for taking a moment to provide your 4/5 feedback further stay at Cheval Three Quays.

Regarding the concerns you raised, I appreciate your insights regarding the Front Office experience, and I understand there has been a miscommunication regarding your booking at Cheval Three Quays. I sincerely apologise that the check in process wasn’t smooth for you. Please be assured that I have taken note of your concerns, and we are working diligently to ensure smoother and more efficient check-in processes in the future. I am pleased to see that you gave us a 4/5 overall score and the initial issues did not negatively impact the entirety of your stay.

Once again, I apologise for the disappointing experience and hope to welcome you back on a future visit to Cheval Three Quays.

Best wishes,

Kate Fletcher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews