We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Paul W

Pleasant and Relaxing Accommodation

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 8 Aug 2019
Wasn't sure what to expect but pleasantly surprised with the cleanliness and location of The Cheval Three Quays. Added bonus was the washing machine that was installed, which turned out to be extremely useful. The kitchen allowed my wife and I to decide whether we wished to eat out, or eat in.

Location was ideal for the Tower of London and London Bridge, and wasn't to far out from the City and other attractions, and was around 300 to 400 Mtrs from a Tube Station
Date of stay: July 2019
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
chevalresidences, General Manager at Cheval Three Quays, responded to this review
Responded 8 Aug 2019
Dear Paul W,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review of Cheval Three Quays.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the apartment with its fully equipped kitchen, as well as our terrific location. Our aim is to make our guests feel at home while being away from home, and it is great to read that you experienced the freedom that the well equipped apartments offer.

I look forward to welcoming you back to stay with us again in the future.

Kind regards,

Kate Fletcher
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$161
  • Vio.com
  • Algotels
3.7 km from Cheval Three Quays
Bar/Lounge
AU$359
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$359
  • Priceline
  • Booking.com
    AU$358
0.6 km from Cheval Three Quays
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior
AU$350
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$290
  • Hotels.com
    AU$365
7.0 km from Cheval Three Quays
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Exterior View
AU$457
  • Expedia.com
    AU$457
  • Agoda.com
    AU$294
  • Hotels.com
    AU$457
7.0 km from Cheval Three Quays
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Royal National Room Standard Plus Double
AU$260
  • Expedia.com
    AU$318
  • Agoda.com
    AU$218
  • travelup.com
    AU$326
3.7 km from Cheval Three Quays
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$438
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$415
  • Expedia.com
    AU$439
6.4 km from Cheval Three Quays
Restaurant
Room service
Exterior
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$128
  • Travelodge
    AU$127
1.7 km from Cheval Three Quays
Restaurant
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$214
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$173
  • Vio.com
3.8 km from Cheval Three Quays
Free Wifi
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$81
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$80
  • Vio.com
7.9 km from Cheval Three Quays
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in London
Reviews (2,807)
Filter reviews
2,807 results
Traveller rating
2,590
154
36
15
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,590
154
36
15
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tower bridge river view welcome basket hms belfast amazing apartment two bedroom apartment full kitchen these apartments well equipped kitchen washer dryer home away from home nespresso machine excellent stay excellent location london eye tube station thames
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
304 - 309 of 2,807 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2019

We stayed at the Cheval Three Quays while our home was being renovated. We have previously stayed at Cheval residences in the City. Cheval Three Quays is exceptionally well located and despite heavy tourist footfall in the area is relatively quiet.

The luxury apartments are well designed and maintained with a full complement of amenities.

All the staff at Cheval Theee Quays have excellent customer service skills.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank GarryC479
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
chevalresidences, General Manager at Cheval Three Quays, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2019

Dear GarryC479,

Thank you very much for taking some time to write your amazing review of Cheval Three Quays.

I am delighted to read that you have enjoyed your stay, and I am extremely happy to read your kind comments of our team as well as the apartments. It is great that the location is convenient for you.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us during the renovation of your home. We hope that you will return for other occasions as well.

Kind regards,

Kate Fletcher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2019 via mobile

Really nice apartments,staff are friendly and helpful.. I think the only thing that needs working on is for them to accommodate late check out, other than that everything is fine.. Location is good too

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Nadeem Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
chevalresidences, General Manager at Cheval Three Quays, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2019

Dear Nadeem,

Thank you for taking the time to review Cheval Three Quays further to your stay with us.

I am especially glad to read your positive comments on our friendly and helpful team and I am happy to see that you enjoyed your apartment. Regarding late check-outs, we strongly recommend our guests to place any requests for late check-outs in advance with the Concierge team, who will try their best to accommodate such requests depending on the availability.

Thank you again for your feedback, I hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future.

Kind regards,

Kate Fletcher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2019

Had a wonderful stay for the second time! Staff, amenities and service was all 5 star. Would definitely go again.
Well done Cheval, you made our stay very comfortable!

Location is superb, very handy to cabs and tube.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank bwv0072019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
chevalresidences, General Manager at Cheval Three Quays, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2019

Dear bwv0072019,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review of Cheval Three Quays.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your second stay with us, and I am extremely happy for your kind comments of our team as well as the service. It is great that we were able to make your stay comfortable.

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon to your next stay.

Kind regards,

Kate Fletcher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2019

We travelled a lot and work in travel industry. And this hotel is properly the best we’ve ever stayed. Wonderful property with superb services. Out March every expectation. Property was very well furnished and location excellent. Staff was extremely helpful and all services aspect is addressed. Many area are even out performed normal expectation. Will definitely come back.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank chan8888988
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
chevalresidences, General Manager at Cheval Three Quays, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2019

Dear Chan8888988,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on your experience at Cheval Three Quays.

It is fantastic to read that you had a wonderful stay, and I am really happy to see that you were extremely satisfied with the service received.

Let us know when you are coming back, it will be nice to see you again.

Kind regards,
Kate Fletcher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2019

We rented 5 , 2 bedroom apartments River View for a family visit to London to celebrate 🎉 my father in law 80th birthday. Everybody was impressed about the quality, size, location, staff. We highly recommend this stay. It’s walking distance to many attractions and restaurants. It’s simply the best.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank WillySabor
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
chevalresidences, General Manager at Cheval Three Quays, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2019

Dear WillySabor,

Thank you for reviewing your experience at Cheval Three Quays and for choosing us to celebrate such a special occasion.

I am absolutely delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay during your father 80th birthday.
Thank you for recommending us!

I look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

Kate Fletcher
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews