We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced, disappointing food”
Review of The Lamb

The Lamb
Ranked #163 of 1,331 Nightlife in London
Attraction details
Reviewed 6 April 2018

My fish and chips were fine but should have been 10£ rather than 15£.
My husband's salad had only half the ingredients listed in the menu and was half the size expected. It was worth about 7£ rather than 15£.

1  Thank Mela L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"historic pub"
in 5 reviews
"music hall"
in 5 reviews
"etched glass"
in 4 reviews
"lovely old pub"
in 2 reviews
"charles dickens"
in 4 reviews
"british museum"
in 5 reviews
"unspoilt"
in 7 reviews
"bloomsbury"
in 4 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2018

Cosy pub with great little beer garden. We visited on an early summer day. Very polite, quick service with tasty food! Children were welcomed by publican. Nostalgic place in a lovely neighborhood.

Thank BahnVoyage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy B, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at The Lamb, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review, glad you enjoyed your visit with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2018

Young's pub with good choice of Bitter.Still has the glass Snob screens, which were once used to separate the gentry and the servants. Walls fall of old music hall pictures. Great warm staff.

1  Thank 19chelsea70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy B, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at The Lamb, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, hopefully we will be welcoming you again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Revisited The Lamb on a quiet Sunday afternoon in February. There are quite a few new and good craft beer places in London these days but, in my opinion, The Lamb is one of the last old school pubs where you can still get a decent pint. It's a Young's pub so I decided to have the excellent London Special. The staff was very friendly and I recommend this place to anyone passing through the area.

Thank Osmo1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy B, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at The Lamb, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Thank you for your kind words, we take pride and care with our casks so we're glad it pays off! We look forward to seeing you again for a pint.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2018 via mobile

I used to visit this pub on a regular basis in the 1990’s and noughties and was pleased to find that little has changed. It is one of those little back Street gems that are dotted around central London. The beer is well kept and the bar is as cosy as it always was, with a friendly vibe. It’s a great place for a drink after work with an absence of loud mouths. The fact that they sell “Artichoke pies” gives you a clue to the clientele!

Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amy B, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at The Lamb, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Hi James, thank you for taking the time to leave your nice comments about our pub! We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Lamb also viewed

 
London, England
 

Been to The Lamb? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing