We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Basic but comfortable and clean.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
easyHotel London South Kensington
Ranked #482 of 897 Speciality Lodging in London
Reviewed 28 April 2016

Check-in: Friendly helpful staff
Room: Compact but comfortable, enough room for two people with suitcases. Being part of the Easy(brand) means that you don't get any extras, in the room is literally a double bed with two pillows and a couple of coat hooks on the wall, the bathroom is spacious enough to move in and has a liquid hand soap dispenser.

Temperature is controlled by staff in the reception/office and cannot be changed for individual rooms but only by floor.

Ideal if all you're looking for is a comfortable bed with en-suite facilities.

There is a vending machine with cold drinks and snacks.

Check-out is at 10am, but you can check-out late for a fee (11am is £5, 12pm £10, 1pm £15)

1 towel per person is provided but then £1 for each one after that.

To use the TV it costs £5 for 24 hours for the remote.

Wifi is chargeable at £4 per hour, £7.50 per day, £12 for three days, £20 for a week, and £35 for 30 days.

Room Tip: Get a room with a window if you want lots of light, or a room without a window if you want a good ni...
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Duncan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NRahmeh, Front Office Manager at easyHotel London South Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2016

Dear Duncan,

Thanks for your comments, our team are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay with us. I appreciate all your comments regarding with the extra facilities. We aim to provide a great value low cost accommodation solution in London. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards.

Nour R.
Operation manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (425)
There are newer reviews for easyHotel London South Kensington
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 37 of 425 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

Perfect stay and hotel. Very please with the room and service of the stuff. Small, clean, tidy room. Basic but just what you need. Good area and good price. Stuff is friend, always smile and take good care of costumers needs. I will be back again soon. Thank you.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
Thank Carmen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NRahmeh, Front Office Manager at easyHotel London South Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2016

Dear Carmen C,

Thank you for taking your time to share your feedback. We are pleased that your stay was enjoyable and comfortable. It is an honor for us to receive flattering words on his part, as this encourages us to continue improving our service.
We look forward to your visit in a new opportunity, we said goodbye to you, but not before reiterate our appreciation and personal esteem.

Once again thanks, and we are looking forward to welcome back you soon in our hotel.

Best regards.

Nour R.
Operation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2016

Enough room for a double bed, a shower room/cubicle and a small amount of passage. It would have been just about adequate if I had been on my own, but for two people trying to organise themselves to go out, it had to be one at a time. No bedside table, half a window and the hanging space was inventive, to say the least. Having said that, it was cheap.

Room Tip: Don't, unless you're strapped for cash.
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mrs Caroline F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NRahmeh, Manager at easyHotel London South Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2016

Dear Mrs Caroline,

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us.
Our aim is to deliver simple comfort at great value; so although our rooms are small we can offer very competitive rates to our guests; we have also have standard rooms in our hotel which are quiet bigger for just a few pounds more.

We hope to welcome back you soon.

Best regards

Nour Rahmeh
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2016

I've stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and I've enjoyed it. Good localion in Kensington, just 10 minutes walking from the station, close to Harrods, and plenty of restaurants and coffee shops around. The room size was small, but was clean and the bed confortable. The staff were helpful and friendly on arrival the receptionist check in as earlier. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: best location
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Basmi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NRahmeh, Manager at easyHotel London South Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2016

Dear Basmi,

Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. Getting feedback from our guests is very important to us as it gives us the opportunity to improve our services.
I'm glad that you enjoyed your staying with us.
Once again, thanks for your review and we are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Kind regards

Nour R
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2016

The room was VERY compact - I had to climb onto my bed which was wedged on three sides and there was not much other space once you're in the door. The 'bathroom' likewise was very cubicle-like. I also didn't like the dark orange everywhere - including the colour of the sink! BUT... great location, great price, very clean, practical, comfortable.
PS There are no facilities - i.e. kettle, and you have to pay extra for everything including TV

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Paula R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NRahmeh, Manager at easyHotel London South Kensington, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2016

Dear Paula,

Thank you for your feedback, I appreciate your comments as it help us to find ways to improve the experience that we give to our guests. Our concept sacrifices some luxury space in order to keep our prices as low as possible, we only offer services during your stay on demand and for a small additional fee.

We hope to welcome back soon.

Kind regards

Nour R
Operations manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these London hotels
Pimlico
easyHotel London Victoria
easyHotel London Victoria
#734 of 1,073 in London
2,092 reviews
easyHotel Paddington London
#653 of 1,073 in London
857 reviews
easyHotel Old St / Barbican
#759 of 1,073 in London
1,404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
South Kensington
Mercure London Kensington
Mercure London Kensington
#640 of 1,073 in London
1,552 reviews
Earls Court
Garden View Hotel
Garden View Hotel
#564 of 1,073 in London
1,023 reviews
Earls Court
Trebovir Hotel
Trebovir Hotel
#845 of 1,073 in London
737 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to easyHotel London South Kensington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about easyHotel London South Kensington

Address: 14 Lexham Gardens | Kensington, London W8 5JE, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > London > South Kensington
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #482 of 897 Speciality Lodging in London
Price Range: $86 - $173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in London’s cultural hotspot and with easy access to London Heathrow airport, easyHotel South Kensington offers the ultimate London experience for business travellers and tourists alike. All bedrooms are air-conditioned, fully heated and equipped with wireless internet access (fees applicable) and en-suite bathroom. We pride ourselves in offering small rooms at very small prices where you only pay for what you need. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your easyHotel London South Kensington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Easyhotel Hotel London
Easyhotel London

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing