We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Iconic experience”

Wimbledon Lawn Tennis Museum
Book In Advance
More Info
USD 33.68*
and up
Wimbledon All England Tennis Club and Lawn Tennis...
Ranked #73 of 1,867 things to do in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We visited the Wimbledon Museum on the London Pass, and this was one of the most unique experiences of our trip. We made sure to book a tour in advance, and this is an absolute must so you can experience the entire club. We arrived a little early and got to take in the museum. Afterwards, we embarked on our tour. Our guide was fantastic (you can tell he is a huge tennis fan), and he did a great job of sharing the history. We got to see the courts, the TV studio, control room, press room, and last but certainly not lease, Centre Court. Even for someone who is a casual tennis fan, this was an experience I will never forget!

2  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneAELTC, The Wimbledon Lawn Tennis Museum and Tour Team at Wimbledon Lawn Tennis Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

What a wonderful review, we are delighted you enjoyed your visit to our museum and for the tour of the grounds.

Regards
The Museum and Tour Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"press room"
in 60 reviews
"henman hill"
in 60 reviews
"center court"
in 54 reviews
"behind the scenes"
in 61 reviews
"john mcenroe"
in 31 reviews
"interview room"
in 26 reviews
"media room"
in 14 reviews
"southfields station"
in 14 reviews
"virtual reality"
in 18 reviews
"guided tour"
in 55 reviews
"bbc studio"
in 11 reviews
"royal box"
in 13 reviews
"district line"
in 11 reviews
"minute tour"
in 12 reviews
"excellent tour"
in 22 reviews
"gift shop"
in 26 reviews
"london pass"
in 26 reviews
Filter

51 - 55 of 1,100 reviews

Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Took some photos to share with you all , really enjoyed our brief walkabout , so much history about this stunning tennis mecca.
It is the number 1 tennis arena in the world .

Thank cuddslfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneAELTC, The Wimbledon Lawn Tennis Museum and Tour Team at Wimbledon Lawn Tennis Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Thank you for reviewing your visit to the Wimbledon Lawn Tennis Museum.

Regards
The Museum and Tour Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Well worth a trip out here for the tour of the grounds and muesum trip. Great to see centre court and the guided tour around the rest of the ground was very interesting, museum also very good with so much history there, a great way to pass a few hours in London.

Thank si_man2983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneAELTC, The Wimbledon Lawn Tennis Museum and Tour Team at Wimbledon Lawn Tennis Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

We are delighted you enjoyed your visit to our museum and the tour of the grounds.

Regards
The Museum and Tour Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018

The Wimbledon tour and museum were great! The club was much easier to reach by train than I expected (not like visiting Flushing Meadows.) The cafe was great and it had Wifi. The interactive museum was engaging, but the real highlight was the 90-minute tour! The shop also has all the Wimbledon gear you could want.

2  Thank Megan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneAELTC, The Wimbledon Lawn Tennis Museum and Tour Team at Wimbledon Lawn Tennis Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit to our museum and for the tour of the grounds.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

This is a definite must for any Tennis fan young or old. Our guide Eric was very informative & quite witty as was the museum guide Karen. Really enjoyed it & learnt quite a bit. Also was good to see behind the scenes stuff that we wouldn't see otherwise. I was quite shocked when going into centre court on how smaller it was than it looks on tv! The museum is really good as well & would advise using the audio guide as it explains alot more of what you're looking at. We will definitely be going back again once they've finished the building work on court No.1. Although it didn't hinder us at all it will just be nice to see it all again.

Thank Tracey D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JaneAELTC, The Wimbledon Lawn Tennis Museum and Tour Team at Wimbledon Lawn Tennis Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

We are delighted you enjoyed your tour and visit to the museum. We look forward to welcoming you back once Court No. 1 is completed in 2019.

Regards,
The Museum and Tour Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wimbledon Lawn Tennis Museum also viewed

 

Been to Wimbledon Lawn Tennis Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing