We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (718)
Filter reviews
718 results
Traveller rating
115
294
199
58
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
115
294
199
58
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lancaster gate mitre pub paddington station kensington gardens beans nice pub excellent location rooms are small central line fresh towels twin room air conditioning place to sleep breakfast staff marble arch tea and coffee quiet at night
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 718 reviews
Reviewed 25 March 2018

I know that finding a reasonable hotel in London is a challenge. When I saw the location and reviews of this hotel I thought.....why not? Now I have all the reasons to say "poor choice". The hotel is under major destruction and I mean major. It is like WW11 just happened and the place had been bombed. My single room was incredibly small, paint chipping off the wall, dirty soiled carpet. The towels and bed were nice. The front staff were less than unfriendly and treated like an unwanted person instead of a guest. The location was great. My advice it to stay clear and maybe look at it when renovations are complete.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

We stayed in a room overlooking the road, first floor. Very nice cosy room, very clean, excellent shower, comfy bed. Clean towels each day. Very good breakfast both mornings and great value, as we booked at Reception and not online. Very helpful Reception staff and dining room staff. Hotel nice and clean. We would stay here again. Short walk to Lancaster Gate underground and just over the road from Hyde Park.

Room tip: first floor room, but easy lift if required. Stairway just opposite. Small but cosy, great shower.
Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 672Susan_H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2018 via mobile

I booked this hotel for my partners 60th on Valentine’s Day. This little gem exceeded our expectations. We had a lovely romantic two nights. The staff were friendly, helpful and interested in you. The room was clean and warm, with comfortable beds and plenty of hot water for showers. The breakfast was lovely, those scrambled eggs were cooked to perfection the location was great for the tube, Hyde park and some lovely pubs and restaurants. All in all very good value for money. We would definitely recommend this as a place to stay.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2018

We always stay at the Elysee when we come to London (if we can get in)!, it's good for just overnight or longer stays. 7 minutes walk from London Paddington, 2 minutes walk from Hyde Park/Kensington Gardens and close to underground and bus stops. The hotel is favourably priced (for London) with nice, clean, safe rooms. Lovely reception and house keeping staff and the breakfast is lovely with excellent staff. The Head Housekeeper is fantastic. Thanks again for a lovely time x

Room tip: We usually go for twin rooms but ALL are good
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank BristolPete1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018

This hotel is situated conveniently near Hyde Park and 5 minutes walk from tube station.
Staff were extremely helpful, and the room was very clean and comfortable, with lovely large bath towels!
Fantastic pub just over the road, and several restaurants within walking distance, plus little convenience shop. Didn't find it particularly noisy at night. Cannot comment on breakfast as didn't have time for breakfast, but the price was good value.
Great value for the room, and great location for sightseeing, theatre etc.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Judith v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews