We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment, Perfect size and location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 3
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Cat F
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Beautiful apartment, Perfect size and location!”
Reviewed 30 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The location is convenient to major attractions, London Bridge, Shakespears Globe Theater etc. and their local tube and train stations. The flat was very comfortable and roomy which was a big concern of mine having never been to London before. Knowing that air conditioning is not "standard" in most places as it is in the states, it actually wasn't bad. We were there on the hottest days, upper 80's and low 90's, but they had fans that helped tremendously. The final several days that we were there the temps dropped to a more "normal" range in the 60's and all was well. There is no elevator/ lift, so that may be a concern depending, but all in all, our stay was great and the apartment was gorgeous. The contacts were very helpful and accommodating as well. My daughter and I will definitely reserve this place again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2017
Many thanks for giving us such a good review.
I am glad to know that you had a nice stay.
All best wishes,Rolf
RESIDENCE APARTMENTS
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ponpef
ponpef
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Huge, Wonderful Apartment in Great Neighborhood”
Reviewed 24 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed just over a week and wished we could have stayed longer. The apartment is clean, sunny, huge and well appointed, with comfortable furniture, two bathrooms and a great kitchen. Step outside and you're a few blocks from the Southwark Bridge, the Tate Modern and The Globe. A short walk to Borough Market and the Tower Bridge. There are groceries nearby, and you're close to at least three tube stations. We spent our days walking in huge arcs around the city and ended a couple of them at The George, nearby, a pub once visited by Dickens and Shakespeare. (We had our best night at a closer pub across the street where we were welcomed by a bunch of guys who congratulated us for finding a "real" London pub.) Anyway, I heartily recommend this apartment, and find that even looking at the pictures makes me miss it like an old friend.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2017
Thank you for such a wonderful review.
Please do come back - any time !!!
Kind regards,
Rolf Skotnes
RESIDENCE APARTMENTS
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrewdwi...
Kelso, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great apartment in good location”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
3
people found this review helpful

Friendly and efficient booking arrangements. Apartment in good condition and all facilities as advertised.
Apartment security good. Location excellent for accessing all parts of London.
Good variety of local amenities; shops, restaurants, etc.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Mar 2017
Dear Mr. Wilson,
Thank you very much for your review, much appreciated.
Best,
Rolf Skotnes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dwonford
Ampthill, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous location”
Reviewed 26 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Perfect location for many of the famous London attractions and sites. Transport links close by. Clean and tidy apartment with everything you need.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2016
Thank you very much for your review and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay in this apartment.
Regards Rolf, RESIDENCE APARTMENTS
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul L
Coolangatta, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“So much space”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

After being on the road for 4 weeks it was such a delight to stay at one place for 7 nights.
As we were shown through the apartment it was very obvious that it was quite large which also included 2 bathrooms and a fully equipped kitchen plus an office area so we were very impressed with our choice of stay.
Also not far to the metro station and shops and an easy to walk to the Thames.
The only negatives being the lack of double glazing on the street facing windows and a few squeaky floor boards but apart from that everything else was great.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The size of the apartment
Liked least: Noise from the street.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Apr 2017
Thank you for your good review.
Rolf
RESIDENCE APARTMENTS
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing