We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Ver pleasant stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Sitting area......bedroom in other photos
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sitting area......bedroom in other photos
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
66 reviews
Sitting area......bedroom in other photos
Entrance to Limehouse Marina
The oldest pub in London at Wapping
Our street
The pub...2mins away!
Thames Barrier - Where would we be without it!
The poppies at the Tower
Canary Wharf neighbours
Canary Wharf
Greenwich - The Observatory museum
Canary Wharf
The Riverside..and the Water Taxi Station
Our Bird life!
Lime house Marina
The Marina again
One of Canary Wharf's gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
London, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
PauloRoss...
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ver pleasant stay”
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The service was excellent and the owners made us feel at home, providing us with a bottle of wine, bread (everyday), milk, tea, butter, shower gel, etc, etc.
The place was very clean, near DLR station, with a small shop nearby.
I would recommend it for any couple.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jo j
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“lovely stay”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

perfect place. quiet room lovely host. lots of attention to details. we had a busy schedule, maggie made sure we have nothing to worry about at home. thank you very much

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnold L
Vienna, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous place to stay”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Wonderful owners, so hospitable and helpful, location is excellent short walk to several train stations . Would most definitely stay again and most certainly recommend staying here. Small 7/11 type shop nearby and across the road from a pub with good meals and is near many walking paths. Our 4 nights were a wonderful introduction to London.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adela P
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place with brilliant hosts”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great time in Maggie and Ray’s apartment. There is everything what you need in the studio. Maggie is an amazing host. I have never experienced such hospitality and willingness to help.
The apartment has stylish furniture and is very practical at the same time. The area/neighbourhood is quiet and just beautiful. I enjoyed wandering around in the streets and by the river as well as in Canary Wharf with a special business spirit. There are also great restaurants not far from the apartment. Everything is within walking distance.
I would highly recommend this apartment to everyone who plans to visit beauties of London with cosy place and brilliant hosts to return to after the whole day of sightseeing.

Adela & Chris

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and hospitality of the host
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Didi1946
Surfers Paradise, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“lived up to our expectations”
Reviewed 22 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We has a great stay at Maggie & Ray's studio it was a delight to gome back to after a day of sightseeing. It was very comfy spacious & spotless a loveley quiet haven.
Maggie almosts sets you up as a B&B no need to dash to the shop and lots of help getting around but still we had all the privacy we needed. We would recommend this property to any discerning mature couple.
Many thanks Dianne & John

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Well located to getting around
Liked least: We had to leave
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing