We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Limited selection and over charged”
Review of MW Buffet

MW Buffet
Ranked #19,015 of 25,591 Restaurants in London
Cuisines: Chinese
Neighbourhood: Soho
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Soho
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

My family and I ate at MW buffet tonight and wished we’d gone elsewhere. The selection of food on offer was extremely poor for a buffet, the toilets were filthy and to top it all our bill was added up wrong. We queried it and was told it was right even though three of us had checked it. In the end we paid it as we were just going round in circles and we just wanted to get out of there. Sad really as it’s left us feeling really let down with China Town!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Liz W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 136 reviews

Reviewed 12 March 2018

NEVER GO HERE!!!!

Myself and my friend both experienced a very terrible experience at MW Buffet! We both become violently ill from their food.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank 203ellea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

All you can eat food self-service buffet. Tasty food with a good selection however some dishes were cold but it was late and empty so can’t complain. If I was really hungry I would probably visit again, I had no problems with this restaurant and the staff were friendly.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank hassy80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Exactly what we thought and loved it. Very clean and tidy, staff were extremely friendly. Food was so delicious and just how we imagined! Duck was amazing!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Illysunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2018 via mobile

Choice of meat dishes was limited with some containers offering only the last scrapings. The food was lacking that Westernised Chinese flavour we have come accustomed to and was more towards traditional Chinese food which, to the Western pallets, can be bland. In summary - Disappointing and unfortunately we will not be returning.
P.S. Never seen paella served in a Chinese restaurant before!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank Half-a-sandwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed MW Buffet also viewed

London, England
 
London, England
 
London, England
London, England
 

Been to MW Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing