We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great intro to East end”
Review of Strawberry Tours

Strawberry Tours
Ranked #1 of 1,328 Nightlife in London
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Owner description: Join us on nine fantastic Free Walking Tours of London! The Free Tours of London take you on a journey through London's colourful and sometimes dark history. Our tours are both informative and fun - no boring lectures - as you explore London's busy streets and discover 2,000 years of fascinating and entertaining history.
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I participated in a Street art walking tour this afternoon with Olivia. It was so interesting and a great way to learn about the area as well as the street art of London. She knew her stuff and kept the tour group engaged over the 2 hours.

Thank sandracdixon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda C, Gerente at Strawberry Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hello Sandra! Thank you so much for sharing your experience, we really appreciate your feedback. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the tour with Olivia and we will be waiting for you to come join us for more amazing Strawberry Tours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11,339)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages
All reviews
"harry potter tour"
in 798 reviews
"great tour"
in 638 reviews
"walking tour"
in 564 reviews
"street art tour"
in 310 reviews
"free tour"
in 273 reviews
"london tour"
in 290 reviews
"london landmarks"
in 223 reviews
"jk rowling"
in 81 reviews
"free walking"
in 84 reviews
"fun facts"
in 96 reviews
"highly recommend this tour"
in 121 reviews
"an excellent guide"
in 85 reviews
"day tour"
in 121 reviews
"informative tour"
in 75 reviews
"his knowledge"
in 85 reviews
"two hours"
in 115 reviews
"buckingham palace"
in 84 reviews
Filter

1,411 - 1,415 of 11,383 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018

Jack the Ripper tour was an excellent activity. Jonny, who was waiting for us near the bus stop, explained the story walking around the places where Jack killed his victims. Despite the cold, the experience was fascinating and amazing. Jonny's performance captured our interest!

Thank mdomi226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda C, Gerente at Strawberry Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hi there! Thank you so much for sharing your experience, we appreciate your feedback and comments. We are happy to know you enjoyed unraveling the mystery of the villainous Jack the Ripper with Jonny and we look forward to seeing you join Strawberry Tours again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We visited London last March. We did a tour with Strawberry Tours. We were lucky with our guide Jonny, who is an actor. He explained us the true story of " The Canonical Five". We also walked around the White Chapel neighborhood, where the murders happened. The explanation was lively and catchy and he made us forget how cold it was. This activity is highly recommendable.
The lucky people were the students of EOI in Cornella.

Thank _mcarmenab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda C, Gerente at Strawberry Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hi there! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review, we appreciate your feedback and love to hear good reviews from our guides as well. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the most mysterious tour with Jonny and we will be waiting for you to come join us for more amazing and unforgettable Strawberry Tours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I just did the west tour through london with katie and it was super intresting and never boring! I really enjoyed listening to her!

Thank Magda Lena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda C, Gerente at Strawberry Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Hello Magda! Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review and share your experience with us. We are happy to hear you enjoyed the tour and we will be waiting for you to come join us for more fun and informative Strawberry Tours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2018

We were in London for 3 days and wanted to make the most out of our time. We looked up some reviews for different places and decided to give Stawberry Tours a shot. We did the Harry Potter and West London tour on separate days. It was awesome! Ben was our tour guide and he made the whole experience fun and remarkable. We learned so many interesting facts about the history of London, the stories, and different places to visit after the tour is over. Its always good to have a tour guide that knows his stuff, is funny, and engaging. You could tell he really enjoyed doing his job and made it fun for everyone that was there. Can't wait to visit London again!

Thank Omar Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brenda C, Gerente at Strawberry Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Hello Omar! Thank you for rating us and sharing your experience, we appreciate your comments and love to hear your opinion. We are glad you enjoyed the tour with Ben and we hope to see you join us again for more Strawberry Tours soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Strawberry Tours also viewed

 

Been to Strawberry Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing