We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very elegant!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bathroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bathroom
Living room Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
Bathroom
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
Living room
2 double sofa beds in Living room
Classy decor
Bedroom with a double bed
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bathroom with a tub, shower and WC
Bathroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Layout
Exterior
Nearby Attraction: Kensington Palace (where William and Kate live in!)
Nearby Attraction: Kensington Gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
London, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Cardedeu7...
Barcelona, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice neighborhood and close to tube station”
Reviewed 15 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

Very nice and bright apartment. Very well located near Notting Hill subway station, a very quiet neighborhood. I recommend it for couples and families. The only complaint is the sofa bed in the dining room which was uncomfortable. I would also improve to keep the lobby tidy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Mar 2017
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We value your opinion and are pleased that you appreciated the central location and layout of the apartment. We take on board your comments regarding the lobby and sofa bed. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LightPack...
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Good stay but could have been better”
Reviewed 28 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Pros: (1) excellent location close to both High Street Kensington and Notting Hill Gate (2) safe (3) relatively peaceful (4) child friendly-ish (5) owner's father who lives on the ground floor is charming and was kind to my kids (let them play with his dog and helped keep some parcels before arrival - bless him!) (6) agents responded quickly to all emails (7) well furnished especially the kitchen (lots of utensils) (8) workers on site very friendly and helpful especially with assisting with suitcases when we first arrived.

Cons: (1) other reviewers complained of the same issue regarding cleanliness of the flat. Please do not ignore. It was very dirty and I had to sweep the floor to remove thick dust/debris under the sofa bed within minutes of arrival - not pleasant especially after a 14-hour journey. Agency sent someone to clean after arrival - not acceptable and not cleaned particularly well as I still had to sweep entire living room again! (2) Shower on the second floor not working and plumber not called in timely (we stayed for 10 days and problem not fixed before we left) so we all had to wait in turn to run a bath which took up valuable holiday time especially in the mornings!!! (3) flights of stairs very narrow on second floor (4) noise from tenant above at odd hours (5) no curtains/ blinds in the kitchen overlooking other people's flats (6) strong smell of paint as they were refurbishing interior parts of the building the day we arrived! Had young children with me, one of whom suffers from all kinds of allergies, so was concerned.

Summary - pleasant stay but was disappointed as agents should have made the effort to check the cleanliness of flat, completed refurbishment of interior of building and functionality of shower in our flat before we arrived.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are pleased to hear that you appreciated the central location of the apartment and as you mention, we do try and respond to queries as quickly as possible. Unfortunately the dust was due to the refurbishment of the hallway and we do apologise for the inconvenience. Now the hallway is looking beautifully repaired with its original features. It is a Victorian traditional building and the stairs are original and can't be changed. We did enjoy hosting you and do hope that you will stay again in the future. Happy new year to you and your family!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Launcesto...
Launceston, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good location”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The location was great. Accommodation wasn't as clean as I would expect. Helpful owners who assisted when television wouldn't work. Major concern was that it didn't appear to have working fire alarms and could possibly do with thicker/darker curtains to block out early sunlight. The main positive was it was close to shops and tube stations and felt like a safe area to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Fire alam didn't look like it would work
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2015
Thank you for your feedback on the facility and positive review on the location. We will look to get new curtains. The fire alarm is already fixed. We like to keep the condition in flat as best as possible and any feedback on other improvements are always welcome. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and looking forward to seeing you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandzi
London
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Very elegant!”
Reviewed 13 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

We had a wonderful time in this fabulous Kensington apartment. It is just a few minutes away from Kensington High Street and I enjoyed the shopping here. I took my two children to the Winter Wonderland in Hyde Park and they had an amazing time. We took the tube, although if you were feeling brave, you could walk it. Hyde park itself it is lovely.

Our key holder was very efficient and friendly. We contacted the owner as we were unsure on how to use the washing machine and she was extremely helpful.

We would definitely recommend this apartment. It's comfortable, in a great location and a brilliant price.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Dec 2014
Dear Mandzi,

Thank you for your positive feedback on the location and vicinity and we are very glad to hear you enjoyed the stay in our accommodation. It was our pleasure to host you and we look forward to hosting you when you are back in London.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fb F
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay”
Reviewed 9 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We had a great stay in this apartment
located in a very nice street, small Victorian buildings.
Ideally located between the subway stations Notting Hill Gate and High Kensington
close to shops and restaurants. we were 4 with my wife and my two daughters.
London is a great and amazing city

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Dec 2014
Dear Fb,

Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience in our apartment. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed the convenient location and elegant Kensington streets. We look forward to welcoming you soon again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing